We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a fairly new property, with many un-expected amenities. Very helpful staff. It is very easy to find after exiting Interstate 180. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only drawback is a complaint the bed was too hard, but it doesn't diminish a great place to stay for a weekend. Complimentary breakfast featured many wholesome choices in addition to hot breakfast sandwiches. The patio was spacious,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PReidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
19
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were in town for just a night as part of a wedding downtown, and ended up here with the HolidayInn sold out.
We were very happy with the property. It was modern, very clean and offered comfortable accommodations along with free parking. The front desk was very helpful with directions.
It was very convienent to the downtown bars and restaurants- we were able to walk to the wedding reception.
The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast in the morning included in the rate.
Room offered a very nice modern kitchen, which would have been great for a longer stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had previously stayed in this hotel last year - so we were interested to see how the place was holding up - what we found was "great"! Thinking of the wear a facility must go through in a year we were impressed how our room was clean, neat and functional. We forgot how upscale the finishes were and the room was great for our needs. That full kitchen was helpful as well and still had a bit of sparkle to it.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was not on the Church Street side this time and noticeably quieter. Whether something had been done to the windows or not - it was a peaceful stay.
I'd have to encourage the breakfast area manager to get a bit more focus. We were forced to scrounge around the cabinets for plates and napkins. It is an adequate presentation so it's not all that complicated to make sure it is at it's best for the guests and keep the breakfast items stocked since this is a selling point for the hotel.
Rates here are a bit more attractive if you are in the Senior Zone - 122 vs 147 at the adjacent Hampton.
It's still a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Just to be sure - get a room away from the Church Street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was fantastic. The staff was very attentive from everything with suggestions on where to run (the path by the river is perfect) to getting us extra towels and accomodating our wishes during breakfast. The rooms were amazing and the beds/pillows were incredibly comfotable. Great location. The fitness room is small but the equipment is up to date with your own TV on each machine. Really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kger215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, it is within walking distance to shops/ restaurants. Unfortunately we arrived late so had to settle for dinner at the James restaurant in the sister property (the Holiday Inn). That was still good (food was surprisingly yummy plus we received a discount since we were guests at TownePlace Suites).

There is a fully functional kitchenette in every room. Comes with microwave, induction cooker, pots, kettle, cutlery and crockery plus a proper dishwashing sink. I guess preparing a full meal would not be a problem if one wanted to.

The room is a good size with a nice bathroom. The free continental breakfast is a nice touch as well. We didn't have time to check out the other facilities (the gym is open 24 hours and the pool is a heated one...but we were just too tired). We certainly appreciated the free parking facility which was just a short distance away from the hotel.

Overall, we were pleased with the experience! No regrets choosing TownePlace Suites Williamsport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimme_a_holiday82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel for several nights while in town for business. Check-in went smoothly, and free parking is located in a parking garage across the street. The common areas were clean. Upon entering my room, I was greeted by a nice sized kitchenette, and a large room with sofa bed, desk, and plenty of cabinets. The bathroom was nice and the stall shower was a plus.

Hotel is easy to get to, and is within walking distance of many downtown restaraunts and offices.

Staff was helpful. Complimentry breakfast was very good. On Wednesday evening, there was a managers reception with light fare and complimentry beers.

Only cons were that the elevator and hallways were unusually warm. Also, watch where you park in the parking garage as some spots are reserved and the town loves to ticket!

Room Tip: You can hear the traffic from Market Street from the 4th floor. But it's not horrible or extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireWalt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

For the past two years, friends and I have stayed at this hotel when we returned to town for a college reunion. It is within easy walking distance to several restaurants and the nightlife. They offer parking for free across the street in what appears to be a secure setting. Rooms are very clean and have a very large kitchenette which includes a fridge, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher and sink. Our room was handicap accessible on our past stay which resulted basically in our bathroom flooding. However, it was just the design of the handicap shower and I am not sure if there is any way around that. Other than that, our biggest complaint would the bus terminal which is right across the street. It can be quite noisy with announcements, relatively early in the morning if you are on the side of the building that is facing the parking garage/bus terminal.

Free breakfast. Spacious, modern, clean rooms. Fair Price. I would recommend this hotel. We will return again next year.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Property: TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing