We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“College Visits”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent Wednesday, Nov 8 in Williamsport with my husband and daughter. We were visiting several colleges in the area and this hotel was our starting point. The hotel is very nice and clean. Our room had two queen beds, fridge, stove, dishwasher, plates, etc. Check in was very fast and our room was clean with good lighting. The bathroom was laid out well, it even had a closet in it for extra storage. They have an evening reception from 6 to 7 and were very helpful with finding us a place to eat dinner. The have a nice breakfast in the morning with cereal, bagels, muffins and yogurt. The staff is very friendly. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The only drawback to the hotel is that it is on a busy street and right across the street from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leaner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
21
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herndon
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The check-in process was very pleasant. The receptionist was very friendly and polite. It is refreshing.

This is the first time that I stayed at a Townplace Suites. The room is small for what I was expecting from a 'suite'. They managed to squeeze in a full kitchen in the room, very efficient use of space. The closet is huge comparing to all the hotels that I stayed in., can be walked into. The bathroom is a squared shaped room; it is roomy with a shower, no tub, and a single sink. The bed is firm and comfortable. That AC works perfectly. There was some almost un-noticeable stains on the carpet; I am ok with that. Oh, they offer Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner, very nice!!! Overall, the room is very clean and comfortable.

The only issue I have is that my room, 117, is located on the main street, and you can hear the cars driving by all night long. If you are a light sleeper, I recommend that you as for a room on one of the other 3 sides of the hotel.

Parking: It is technically not 'onsite'. You will be parking in that garage across a very little traffic street that the hotel faces. You might want to unload your luggage before parking your car. The garage parking is complimentary for hotel guest. You will get a card that you insert into the ticket machine to lift the arm. Once entered in the garage, you will drive up the ramp which take you to the second floor where the reserved hotel spots. At the top of the ramp, you will see the little Townplace Suites signs hanging on the concrete wall in every reserved spots facing the hotel. Note: it is one way, if there is no spots in front of you, turn right and circle back, do not go up another ramp to the 3rd floor, go straight to circle around. The garage has elevators and stairs. When facing the hotel, the right corner is where you want to go to exit the garage.

Location: The hotel is very easy to find. On the street where the main entrance of the hotel on your left, ahead of you, you will see the sign for Kohls the clothing store. It is a very short walk. Next to it is Wegmen the grocery store.

Restaurants: We had China Royal delivered. The food was excellent; I am Chinese. We ordered the bbq spared ribs, sweet nd sour soup, Singapore curry noodles, and Shrimp Tung Ting something. All the food was very good. BUT... my sister and I both got stomach pain and ran to the bathroom all evening. I have a tough stomach and rarely get sick like this. If you insist on trying this restaurant, just make sure you have convenient assess to a restroom, just in case. The reason I am writing the review here is because their menu is available in the hotel lobby and that I can find the restaurant on this site. I wanted to share my experience so that you are prepared in case you want to give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a newer, nice, clean and centrally located property. A far superior experience to the adjacent Holiday Inn in terms of room amenities, size and quality. Staff is quite friendly, albeit a bit young. I was placed in an accessible room due to my arrival time and the hotel being sold out. Room was a nice size although layout was a bit unusual due the accessible nature (flat screen television was placed so far from bed it was hard to see). Room was a queen bed. Nice size kitchen for extended stay. One complaint was the proximity to the elevator which makes a "ding" sound that can be heard from room. Basic continental breakfast (there is no bar or restaurant here) but plenty of nearby options including a great Wegmans market which sells beers until 10 and prepared foods galore. Front desk very accommodating with extended check out time. When in Williamsport for business, this is definitely a solid option.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickshrimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Location was awesome. We were able to walk freely around the downtown area. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were nice but the mattress seemed very old and made lots of noise. The carpeted hallways were dirty with spills on them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This property is mainly business travelers. Very Clean. Staff friendly. Has small kitchen with everything you would need for an extended stay. Overall, if you need to stay in Williamsport, I would reccommend staying in this hotel over any other... Which I have stayed in them all in downtown... this property seems to be the nicest as far as cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Location the biggest asset..also extremely clean and crisp rooms...larger suite accommodations with couch and large shower a plus.

Pool a bit small and breakfast could be a bit more filling.

Major complaint the last 3 times I stayed was the keys work sporadically. Always having to return to lobby to have remade. Quite annoying. Need to fix system.

Front destkn helpful.. Maids THE BEST.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice hotel in a quiet area. Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, shops, etc. The breakfast was standard fare but was fresh and restocked quickly. A small indoor pool and hot tub were a plus. I would definetly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Property: TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing