We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I know is...”

Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 175 Restaurants in Williamsport
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All I know is...”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

It's absolutely aweful... ok I'm sorry, I was trying to fool you so you would pick some where else... We love it! The best sushi and mixed drinks in town. They are very busy everytime we try to go... so my advice is make a reservation. I wish they would move to a larger building so it would accommodate all of their regulars! (Eisenharts)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTurtleluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“surprise!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I love how they cook eveything up right in front of you... you may get a surprise scallop flying your way.. they put on a nice show as well. Great food.. the one time i went i got the 50 meal with the lobster scallops filet shrimp and chicken.. no complaints!! worth every penny i had enough food for about 3 days!

Helpful?
Thank Pinecrickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great food”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Filet minot is very good,Great atmosphere.They let us talk and hang even while they were closing up.Definately go back

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Dueling dining rooms--hibachi vs. fine dining”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Ichiban Japanese Restaurant in Williamsport PA came highly recommended. Every time we tried to make reservations, they were full. We finally were able to eat there early on a Saturday eveniing, and wonder what all the fuss is about. It's true, we didn't dine on the hibachi side, with all the theatrics of burning fires and flying knives, but the food itself did not live up to our expectations. The "traditional" iceberg salad was totally overdressed with the orange ginger dressing one comes to expect at Japanese/American restaurants. The miso soup was fine, but our orders of teriyaki steak were definitely overpriced. The accompaniments were a single floret of broccoli, 2 baby corn, 2 pre-sliced carrots, on a bed of onions smothered in a too-sweet sauce.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadLessTravelledNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I loved this sushi. I lived in Japan for a year, and this sushi is as fresh and tasty as any I have ever had. They have a wonderful variety of flavors and choices. Try the pumpkin with kobe beef, excellent!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing