We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ive stayed here on numerous ocassions on business. I figured maybe its time for a review.

All in all the staff is courteous and friendly. Housekeeping was willing to accept my requests of not bothering me until after 12pm as I was working nights. Also didnt tuck those pesky sheets in every single day which is a big deal to someone like me who works about 14 hours with the travel time included. I dont want to get out of the shower and have to turn down my sheets. I really appreciate this extra effort.

I really only have 2 gripes about anything other than the lack of change during breakfast. Every day biscuits and gravy and it gets old real fast. They do change up the eggs but I dont touch those omelets or the egg beaters stuff. Its just nasty. The pancake machine is a nice substitute if it had worked. I spent over 3 weeks here and they couldnt seem to get that fixed or get a new machine.

The other gripe is my company is direct billed to the hotel. But yet they pre-authorized my debit card over $2000. This is just appauling. Had I not had the funds to cover the preauth or had it actually taken this money out of my account I would be livid.

As far as the rooms go. They are nice. I started this trip at the Hampton across the street and after 2 days moved to the Express because the Hamptons beds are horrible. I was able to sleep much better and was overall more comfortable at the HI Express.

All in all its a nice hotel, comfortable, the food is ok but id like to see more change in variety other than just a different type of egg and meat.


Oh and for the love of god, please do something with this elevator. I almost forgot. Absolutely hands down the slowest elevator I have ever been on in my life and dozens and dozens of hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davebressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for the five of us (double queen suite) and were pleasantly surprised with the updated room and bathroom, tastefully decorated, with a little kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and sink...The staff was exceptional, with smiles from everyone - the housekeeper, front desk and the woman in the breakfast area, who even had the chef at the adjacent Holiday Inn prepare pancakes for my son and husband! The pancake maker on the free breakfast bar was out of order and she was kind to bring us freshly made pancakes from the restaurant with no additional charge! A very good choice if staying in Williamsport, centrally located in the downtown with free parking and right across the bridge from the Little League World Series site! We were also pleased with the extended breakfast hours during the week of 6am to 10am...

Room Tip: When traveling in the elevator with front and rear doors, you might end up on the Holiday Inn side i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Prior to booking our hotel, I called an spoke with Nate. He was very friendly and professional. He gave me a lot of information about the hotel, and assured me that there were plenty of things to see and places to eat while we planned our trip.

Ours was a family trip with our five year old and four year old. One of the deciding factors in choosing a hotel, was an indoor pool. The indoor pool at this hotel was alright. There were some tiles missing in the pool, which was concerning. The pool water was also really cold! Sadly there was no hot tub to warm up in, so we only swam for a short period.

Back in our room the television sound only worked on some channels. Not usually a huge deal, but since one of the channels was Nick Jr where the sound didn't work, we had some sad kids.

The sleeping arrangements were comfortable to say the least. We didn't have any problems with noisy neighbors and had a quiet nights sleep.

The continental breakfast in the morning was about as decent of a meal that can be expected. I was very disappointed that the milk I got for my son was expired by several days and was still offered in the fridge.

We probably will try another place the next time we visit Williamsport

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Jannica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff friendly and professional. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the pool and breakfast issue you have encountered may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here, wasn't planned but weather forced off the road for the night. Nate at the front desk remembered us from 6 moths earlier and was able to provide an outstanding room at a price within our budget. Big thanks!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Clean, quiet and well-maintained. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Great location for court and other downtown locations. On-site parking. Can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express standards. Would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our stay was fine. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The hotel wifi was completely unusable. It cut out every 2 min on my new laptop. Williamsport is a tiny town. If you are like me, and look visibly different from the residents, you will be treated with a certain amount of hostility. There were many holiday parties going on during the evenings and our room was literally jumping with loud music up til midnight for 2 nights in a row. The elevator was also very loud when closing. Our room was right by the elevator and quite loud late in the evening and early morning. The hotel is well located - you can walk to Kohl's, Wegmans and many downtown restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter the further they are away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubberducky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Rubberducky17,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear you appreciate our hotel rooms. I apologize for the challenges you encountered with the WIFI connection and level of noise. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is obviously new and is very clean. The service I experienced was very quick from check in to check out. The location was good right off the highway and with easy access to the area. The breakfast bar was plentiful featuring regional highlights of the American southwest for the numerous frackers staying there. Grits, biscuits n gravy, & hot sauce are standard at the breakfast bar.
The room was quiet and overall can't complain at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport

Address: 90 Pine St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#6 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA, this hotel is located downtown at the intersection of Route 15 and I-180. Guests of this hotel will enjoy 96 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites, including 27 suites, 11 of which offer fully equipped kitchens. Our comfortable rooms & suites feature plush bedding, with plenty of fluffy pillows, relax in your room and watch a movie on our 32' flat panel HD televisions, you'll enjoy your newest home away from home complete with refrigerators and microwaves in every room & suite. Complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Take a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool and get your workout in at our exercise room. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport will find this state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to the Little League Baseball Museum, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Knoebels Grove and the PA Grand Canyon. Our business travelers will love our hotels proximity to Susquehanna Health System, the Marcellus Shale project, Brodart, West Pharmacueticals and Siemens. Stay Smart at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing