We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quick, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is obviously new and is very clean. The service I experienced was very quick from check in to check out. The location was good right off the highway and with easy access to the area. The breakfast bar was plentiful featuring regional highlights of the American southwest for the numerous frackers staying there. Grits, biscuits n gravy, & hot sauce are standard at the breakfast bar.
The room was quiet and overall can't complain at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 162 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean, loved the modern look and feel. Breakfast was above what I consider to be standard continental. The heated indoor pool was a hit for my 4 year old. The location of the hotel is great, close to Wegman's, which is a great place to catch a hot meal. Starbuck's and Panera are not too far either. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDoyle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stopped in Williamsport on our journey home to Ontario from Virginia. We targeted the Holiday Inn Express as I have always had a good experience with this hotel chain. We were not disappointed. The front desk hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. I wish I had paid attention to their names (stayed the evening of Sat. Oct. 19th). We got friendly, welcoming service, which was very much appreciated after a long drive. We asked about local restaurants and they even offered to call one of them for us to check their ours. After recommending their own restaurant, we decided to eat there instead.

Rooms (king room) for both us and the couple we were travelling with were very spacious and clean. The front desk staff even made a point of ensuring that we were on the same floor as our friends and only a couple of doors down the hall. We also asked for a room away from the elevator - which we received. If Holiday Inn has a reward system for great service, these 2 should be recognized. (a male and female staff member)

If you have a need to stay a night in Williamsport, I would have not have any reservations in recommending the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: We had a room that was away from the freeway and did not have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was at a conference at the hotel and met my wife there to eat lunch. The person met us at the door and said seat yourself then disappeared. We went to the bar and waited and no bar tender showed up. The person who greeted us then came in and gave us a menu and took our drink orders (two diet cokes) and disappeared again and no bar tender still. After 10-12 minutes waiting for our drinks we got up and left. It was like the place was abandoned and someone forgot to lock the doors. P.S. the prices on the menu were outrageously high for what was offered. We definitely will not return and be ignored like that again.

Room Tip: Did not stay in a room just a conference and the restaurant on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terraces-Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Terraces-Architect,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had in the restaurant. We highly value your feedback and rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the restaurant management for review. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Passing thru on our way to NY, Nate on the front desk on a slow Sunday night offered us a great deal. we were going to walk around an price three or more hotels but Nate was so helpful and willing to work with us on price that everyone was a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

By son goes to the LL Baseball Camp. Since we live 4 hours away we spend the night dropping him off and another night picking him up. We did this last year as well and if (he will) goes next year we will again stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Williamsport.

We spent the nights of June 29 and July 4 at the hotel. This hotel gets it. Courteous service, clean rooms, a staff that helps, and you are made to feel at home.

Kathleen at the front desk was great, always had a smile. And Beth, she went out of her way when I noticed the Sunday morning we were to take my son to camp he catcher's mitt came unstitched. She went above and beyond helping me locate somewhere that can do a quick stitch job.

We look forward to staying there next July!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteZ2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

As others have stated and some things I'll concur with and others I'll disagree with, arrived early evening and check in was very quick (room was previously reserved, and I suggest you do so as it appears this fills up quickly) and the desk clerk very courteous and friendly. My room was second floor so I used the steps as it seemed to take the elevator forever to show up (could have been some idiot holding it up???). Room tastefully decorated with all the traveler amenities available, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker, wifi (anybody remember hifi???), a little better grade toilet paper, not the single ply were you can stick your finger through it and then have a "surprise" on your fingers. Free continental breakfast although I went out for breakfast (you may wish to read my reviews on two breakfast establishments). If your paranoid about privacy, the drapes don't close. Only a sheer to muddle the view. If your an exehibitionist, go for it. Other slight annoyances to prevent an excellent review, no frosted mugs available for the draft beer in the bar, and parking was at a premium in the parking lot. Often times I didn't think I was going to be able to park in the lot. Wegmans and Kohls are within walking distance and other retail establishments are also nearby. Does not appear to be a terrible part of town and is about 5 minutes by car from Penn Tech. Temperature control was effective, but I'm a light sleeper and the unit turning on when required was enough to wake me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetanvanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
139 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport

Address: 90 Pine St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA, this hotel is located downtown at the intersection of Route 15 and I-180. Guests of this hotel will enjoy 96 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites, including 27 suites, 11 of which offer fully equipped kitchens. Our comfortable rooms & suites feature plush bedding, with plenty of fluffy pillows, relax in your room and watch a movie on our 32' flat panel HD televisions, you'll enjoy your newest home away from home complete with refrigerators and microwaves in every room & suite. Complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Take a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool and get your workout in at our exercise room. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport will find this state of the art hotel to be well situated for visits to the Little League Baseball Museum, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Knoebels Grove and the PA Grand Canyon. Our business travelers will love our hotels proximity to Susquehanna Health System, the Marcellus Shale project, Brodart, West Pharmacueticals and Siemens. Stay Smart at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsport, PA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing