We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Family Experience...”

Williamsport Crosscutters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the Phillies Class A Williamsport Crosscutters in the historic setting of Bowman Field!
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Great Family Experience...”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have been going to Bowman Field for many years and the Crosscutters are one of the most fan friendly teams ever. The last time we went there was 12 of us, 5 grandkids, and 7 adults. Kids got autographs and pics with mascots and my one granddaughter got a pic with one of the better players. I can remember taking her mom to games years ago and pretty much the same experience. If your in Williamsport during baseball season stop by you will not be sorry. Food and drink prices a little pricey but most ballparks are that way.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Constant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Ballpark”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The park is very well maintained and clean. We usually get box seats. Boomer is a great mascot, and the Phanatic usually visits a game once a year. Very friendly atmosphere in the crowd - I wish we weren't a short season team!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Williamsport
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ballgame”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

to Williamsport's historic Bowman Field. The oldest field in the United States. Game time during the week is 7:05. Bring the entire family. It's a fun time for everyone. The concession stands are affordable and a lot fo the time admittance is free because different area businesses host a pack the park night. There is always something going on between innings to keep the crowds enthralled, and possibly a chance to win some prizes.
The big plus is watching the Cutters play ball. I'm still looking forward to the day I see a homerun hit out of Bowman Field. It's got a long way to travel compared to most ball fields.
Round up the kids and family and head to Billtown for some baseball...you will have a greawt and memorable time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank boccebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Baseball!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Love to sit and watch baseball. Can't beat the smell of the hotdogs and fresh cut grass! Mascot Boomer is always fun. You never know what he'll do to make the crowds laugh.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aquaqueen523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamsport Crosscutters also viewed

 

Been to Williamsport Crosscutters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing