We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad of a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had to stay here for business reasons, and overall the hotel was a descent choice. The rooms were nice and clean as well as the bathroom. There is a Sheetz 24 hour convenience store next to the hotel. I had a room on the Sheetz side, and will admit that there was some noise at times. I am a fan of the noise of a fan/air conditioner running, and so I was disappointed that the unit in the room didn't stay running and turned off in-between cycles. Also, I didn't realize the hotel had a pool and didn't come prepared, but a quick trip to the nearby mall solved that issue. I was extremely disappointed in the temperature of the pool. It was freezing cold, I wasn't the only one who had this opinion, as even kids wouldn't stay in. Overall, it was an OK stay...and with the Little League World Series in town, prices were outrageous, but supply and demand I guess. I would stay again, but only if left with no other choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the front of the building. Might be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark28000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for our visit to the Little League World Series. The room was nice and clean. The front counter and breakfast staff were friendly and courteous. The kids loved the pool, although it was a tad bit cold for an indoor pool. We had no issues at all with the room.

The only down side was the street traffic noise. It seemed to never die down in Williamsport. For our 3 night stay, I woke up each night because of motorcycle or truck noise in the early a.m. hours. Not sure if staying in a room on the other side of the hall would have worked or not.

But overall it was a great stay.

Room Tip: I'd think the rooms away from the main road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runnwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This trip i have had to experience good, bad and horrible hotels. This is the first pleasant surprise. From the desk, to room, to coffee, etc. Excellent, clean and agreat night sleep. Breakfast bar clean, fresh, relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANNETTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is probably the best hotel I've stayed in while visiting Williamsport. The rooms are large and clean. The room contains a microwave and refrigerator and the motel has a very nice indoor pool. The free breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBrown2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good clean hotel, great rooms, great service.

Recommend for over night stay, we were driving back to Canada from DC hence it was a mid-point to break journey. Not much to do in town though, limited restaurants hence you will have to drive over to the next town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranga_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had made reservations on line so the check-in process was a breeze. I have to admit though, in all of my travels, this is the only hotel that asked for the ID of everyone that would be staying in the room and i found it a little puzzling. The management and staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a live green plant in the room that is part of their "green program" which adds a homey feel and some color to the room. The indoor pool area appeared neat and well-kept. The fitness area is a little small but very functional. The breakfast offered allowed enough choices that just about everyone but the most fussy could find something to eat. If I am back in Williamsport again, this is where I'll stay!

Room Tip: If you have any special needs or preferences, let the desk clerk know. They will bend over backward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Williamsport to attend a high school graduation. The front desk service was prompt and both of the clerks were polite. The pool was closed for maintenence when we were there, but the area looked nice, but small. Our room was on the first floor, which my husband found a bit noisy, but I didn't notice it. Microwave and small frig in room which was nice for stashing drinks from the Sheetz right across the way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TantmaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.4 mi away
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Address: 1959 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3901
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing