We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Your only a stranger here but once"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
anita,pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Your only a stranger here but once"”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A beautiful hotel! Having been a stone mason myself I can appreciate the stone decor on the friont of the hotel. Check- in was fast and a plesant experience. the staff was verly friendly and polite. They bend over backwards to do everything they can to ensure i have a enjoyable stay. tThe hotel is in a good location, anything you could want is within walking distance. Julie who services the breakfast bar does an excellent job, the food is always hot and plenty of it and always clean. the coffee is good too! considering all the foot traffic housekeeping does an excellent job too in keeping the hotel cleen. No doubt the best place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    58
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
70
52
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Cashed in a free Choice Privileges night to stay here while on a trip to the Northeast. I think the regular prices charged by this hotel may be a bit more than I usually like to pay, but I was pleased to redeem a free night here. The amenities provided were on par with some of the fancier places I have had to stay at in Louisville, Ky. for business conferences. In addition to the usual toiletries, they had several additional items usually only found in high-class resorts.

The room itself was spotless. Beds were comfortable, the Internet connection was superb, there was a microwave and fridge, and the fact that the whole hotel is a non-smoking facility was a big plus. My usual complaint about poor water pressure in the shower applies to this hotel as well. Breakfast was OK. Customer service was excellent and the front desk clerks were very friendly.

The location is great. There's a Sheetz across the street for convenience items or a late-night snack. Several restaurants nearby, including a Hoss's Steak & Sea (a Pennsylvania chain) across the street. Reasonably easy access to I-180.

Would I stay here again? If I was cashing in a free night, definitely. If I was paying? It would depend on the rate, as I generally prefer to pay less and get fewer amenities vs. paying more for luxury. But the fact remains that this is a wonderfully comfortable and clean hotel that is well deserving of the good reviews it's gotten.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and so was the hotel. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but the coffee was good. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Williamsport area. We'll stay here again the next time we visit Williamsport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

First of all this hotel has a warm and inviting lobby. A wide screen TV and a nice sitting area. The breakfast bar was okay. Adequate for us. If you prefer a full hot breakfast, eat at Perkins, etc. Check in was easy. I did talk to the manager and he tries for perfection in running his hotel.
I believe he would make things right, if you had a problem. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. I go for a good bed to sleep on..well, this is the place for that. Husband used the pool which opens at 6 am. The pool area was clean and it felt like a sauna. He was satisfied with his swim. I just sat there and watched him.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenbee1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Asked for a first floor, got third. Too far to walk to pool for someone with a walking disability so didn't use the pool, the whole reason we picked this hotel. Shower curtain was 5 inches too long so it was into the tub, dirty and moldy and you had to be careful not to step on it or you would start to fall out of the tub. Some funky noise all night in the direction of the hall that sounded like a coffee pot stopping, the bubbly noise. Didn't realize Williamsport offered so many hotel choices or would not have stayed here. Took travel magazine so we don't have to again. Breakfast was average. Unfriendly breakfast attendant. Desk clerk when we checked in was very helpful and nice, about only plus there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baker1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

'spent 2 nights and was very happy with everything. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Plenty to pick from on the breakfast bar. Ladies at front desk very nice and friendly. Easy to find and plenty of places to eat. Had a great time with my grandson for family weekend at Lycoming college.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, VA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls and found the staff nice and the rooms were excellent. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.4 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
495 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Property: Comfort Inn Williamsport
Address: 1959 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing