We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Williamsport Inn(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
356
143
35
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
143
35
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangrocery storedowntown williamsportpool and hot tubparking lotwithin walking distanceexercise roomgreat place to stayexcellent staywould stay here againin townnon smokingconvenient locationlittle league world seriesstaff was very friendlylycoming college
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 553 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2006

I like Hamptons, but this one was especially nice. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I enjoyed the hight speed internet, ample free breakfast, and the pleasant and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANNIEPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2006

While on vacation travel with my wife and teenagers, I needed unscheduled overnight lodging and happened upon this Hampton Inn. The front desk was exceedingly helpful and pleasant (despite the late hour), and the room was absolutely superb! While my stay was too brief for me to comment upon the amenities, I can tell you that the facility was flawless and the service perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Towson, Maryland
17
Reviewed December 29, 2005

I am also a very picky customer, and this hotel pleased in every way! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from the moment we checked in until they were waving and saying goodbye to the kids as we departed.

The facilities were clean, the pool is large, the breakfast buffet extremely generous, and the rooms well-equipped with such nice extras as linens for the port-a-crib. My husband likes the wireless internet access as well.

I am very happy bringing my two little boys here, because I feel it's a nice and safe home away from home. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

Can't say enough about this Hampton Inn. My husband and I, along with our two small children, have spent a lot of nights here due to the fact that his family is from this area.

It's a great deal and it's one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. It ain't the Ritz, of course, it's a Hampton Inn...but for its category it is fantastic. The decor when you walk in is above average (with many homages to Williamsport's claim to fame, baseball - specifically, it's the home of the Little League World series). It's quite tastefully decorated and the desk staff is always polite. We've never had a problem with check-in or with getting the room we booked. ( I always book online.) They have a 10% discount for AAA members, which gives us about $10 off each time we stay.

The rooms themselves are spic 'n span. We usually book a King Study, which for the same price as a King room gives you a pull-out sofa as well. Works out great with the kids.

The hotel has an indoor pool which the kids love, and included in your room rate is a great "continental" breakfast - I say that b/c it's been upgraded so much it's more than that. Muffins, any kind of toast/bread, sausage gravy, all kinds of cereal, donuts, fresh fruit, all kinds of beverages...and the staff is always on hand to keep the food well stocked. There's even a little basket of toys on hand in the breakfast area to keep the kids occupied!

Also, it's only a few blocks walk to downtown and some fun restaurants.

My only complaint so far as been that sometimes the A/C heating units can be a bit noisy when they turn on and off.

Again, can't say enough about this hotel...and I'm picky. If you're ever in that part of PA and need somewhere to stay, do the Hampton!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Micky112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews