We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Family Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne,PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, Family Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here overnight with my wife and daughters as our son was visiting at Lycoming College and was being picked up the next morning so we came up the evening before. The hotel was much more than I expected. The desk staff were very friendly, polite, and professional. We lucked up and had a room on the first floor just steps away from the pool. The room was very clean and I just could not have asked for a more family friendly hotel. The view of the mountains at the entrance was simply breathtaking. We had dinner at Perkins restaurant because it was late and its on the grounds of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Williams1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    110
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
134
85
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I used this hotel as a stop off point from Baltimore, MD to Buffalo NY and back, staying one night each time. We had 2 rooms, on the upper floor facing the parking lot and freeway. The rooms were very quiet and we did not hear any noise from the streets or other rooms. The hotel right off the beltway and there is a Perkins restaurant (we did not eat there) within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Check in was fast and easy, employees were friendly. Free hot breakfast in the morning was excellent and ready when it was supposed to be. We liked this hotel so much on the way up, we changed our reservation for the way home (we had previously had another hotel at a lower rate booked), and a little more to stay somewhere we knew would be excellent! We plan on using this hotel again in the near future.

(Our trip was in mid February during one of the large snowstorms, There was significant ice and snow out, and the parking lot was not very clear and was actually quite dangerous to walk in. Just an FYI, you should have a company to lay salt or clear the ice.)

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a high floor away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdavis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to Williamsport, and we are always please with the Hampton/ Hilton Chains. We were greeted with a very pleasant and upbeat young lady making our check in speedy and enjoyable. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was exceptionally large for a hotel room. The water pressure in the shower was a bit low for our preference, but all in all and nice hotel. You just can't go wrong with the Hampton/Hilton Chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rest_Two_Rant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When my wife and I travel we always look for a Hampton Inn in the area. We have stayed at the cheapest places and most expensive places and the Hampton Inn is the best for your money. In the future we will look for a Hampton Inn in the area of our travel, even if it is some distance away from our destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Located right off the main highway, across the parking lot from a Perkins restaurant. A few minutes from the Little League complex. There was a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub, with an adjacent exercise room. Room was clean, the 2 Queen room was large enough to fit in an air mattress for an additional kid. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Rooms were well sound-proofed; didn't hear anything while in the room.

Saw another reviewer comment that it didn't have "charm". It isn't a bed and breakfast, it is a well maintained chain hotel. For what it is trying to be, it succeeded very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was unable to make trip for a wedding due to emergency trip to care for my dying mother. Called motel to explain and was told that they could not refund my money, even though I called at least 3 weeks ahead of time. I rated this hotel terrible due to their policy of no refunds on prepaid rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a perfectly decent hotel in a non-descript location. Walking distance to downtown. Rooms were okay, breakfast was okay, price was okay. Would stay again, but would prefer something with a bit more charm unless just passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsport

Property: Hampton Inn Williamsport
Address: 140 Via Bella St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing