We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a great place for one or two night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of the month for my aunts funeral. I wasn't looking for anything fancy just a place to sleep and this place was absolutely perfect. It was conveniently located right near 81 as my aunts service was in Dickson City. Upon check in I told the desk clerk Patti why I was staying and she offered me a bereavement discount. Who would have even known hotels offered that. That was so kind of her because I was using money I didn't really have to come in for the service. They're very accommodating putting my room in the corner and away from the highway like I had asked. They have fresh coffee 24/7 which is reason enough for me to stay again. I really enjoyed my stay but I wish it was a trip for pleasure. Will definitely stop in again when traveling north after the new year. Thank you Red Roof Inn and Patti!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lthomas246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 402 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed in many motels and hotels and the value for this room was great. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk was helpful and friendly. There was only one thing that concerned me. Upon check in I was given a room number and key. When I went to the room, the curtain was open, lights and TV on. When I went back to the desk he kindly gave me another room and told me that the room he first sent me to should have been empty. The computer said nobody was in it. Now, what concerns me is what if I was in that room and somebody else got the key, would they have come in? What if I was in the shower or in there alone? Given that, I have mixed emotions.. If it weren't for the mix up with the rooms I would have given this property an excellent review. I would also think that maybe a discount on the room should have been offered but was not. In my years this is the second time this has happened to me. The other time was not a Red Roof. Always make sure the room has a dead bolt and you use it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room was clean, and I give it high marks for what it is, clean well appointed room, free WiFi, and all for very reasonable price for one night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have been staying here while in area numerous times.. Kristen at the front desk is a wonderful asset to this Inn.. Pleasant and accomadating. Always goes the extra mile, like making sure there is a fridge in my room when I asked for one.. Always asking how my day was and how my wife is doing..The rooms are not fancy but are clean and well maintained.. The Housekeepers are doing a very good job. If you are in the area and need a good place to stay for a good price this place cannot be beat

Room Tip: have stayed on both first and second floor.. Only difference is first floor rooms are closer to car...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this Inn few times and have had no problems. Its cheap, clean and central. What more do you want? It also provides free wi-fi. The inn is about 2 miles from the casino. You cant go wrong with what you pay for this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here two nights while having a procedure at the Veterns Hospital right down the road.The room was the cleanest room that we had rented in years.People working there were very friendly and helpful.The coffee was better than the Cracker barrels that we had on the way home. We would Definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Connecticut. It was nothing fancy but the room was clean and well kept. The front desk were helpful and very pleasant. Best of all they let animals stay for free which you wouldn't be able to tell since they do a good job of cleaning. The price was great as well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayhawker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Address: 1035 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#8 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre
Wilkes-Barre Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing