We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dinner”

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
Ranked #17 of 275 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
271 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good atmosphere and very attentive service. I had the smoked prime rib, medium rare, and it was outstanding.

My wife and I enjoy Smokey Bones and this location was one of the best we have enjopyed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place has the best version of Brunswick Stew I have ever tasted. The ribs are fall off the bone and the prices are excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ smell!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

When you walk in the door it hits you! Food has been very good every time we visit. convient to the Mohegan sun Arena at Casey Plaza.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jao988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pricey and overrated.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very disappointing. Good service but food wasn't good at all. Very pricey for the portion you receive. Customer service good. Just a disappointing experience. What is worse is we both got a bit sick afterword.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineH821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Smoked wings rule”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I eat at a Smokey Bones every chance I get. Quality is the same at all locations and that quality is always very good. Staff here is extremely friendly and always quick with a drink or a meal. Big bar that always seems to have a stool open no matter what day of the week, or time of the day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing