We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting, Great Prices... a bang for your buck in this area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, Great Prices... a bang for your buck in this area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have family in the area and at some point this was home. There is not a lot of choices in this area so we were happy to stay at the Best Western in Wilkes- Barre in this lovely mountain setting. The rooms were extremely clean I did the finger dust test and not a pinch of dust anywhere. The bed was comfortable and the floor was quiet. They are in the process of renovating the rooms but we did not hear any noise. I believe we were on the 6th floor mountain side with a small balcony with a great mountain view. The room had a small fridge, couch, chair, coffee table and a small dining table for 4. We had an extended stay and found the room very cozy and were pleased with the reservations staff. Breakfast was included in our visit and you could get the small buffet bar or order off the menu. If I have one complaint about this hotel it would be the staff at the breakfast buffet - very stern faces and you feel a little uncomfortable at times. Food was good off the menu we ordered coffee, tea and eggs benedict which we all gobbled down and head out for our Pocono adventures. I would stay here again and would rate this hotel as one of the best bargains for this and the surrounding areas. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE RIGHT HOTEL ON WILDFLOWER DR - THERE ARE 2 BEST WESTERNS
Awesome indoor pool, small exercise room, lovely walking path and gardens.

Room Tip: Ask for the top renovated rooms with a view of the mountain - not the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    154
    37
    19
    10
See reviews for
177
189
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff and accommodations were very good. It was undergoing renovations so because of that I did not give them an excellent rating due to additional workers using elevators and noise. Rooms were very clean. TV's were analog so blurry to watch. Complimentary breakfast was excellent which made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harveys Lake, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Due to a very bad storm, we were without power. We arrived on the doorsteps of the East Mountain Best Western. We were greeted with open arms and made to feel that an unpleasant situation, had turned into a pleasant one! Thank you Best Western for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great stay for one night for a wedding. Staff was great, and accommodating, especially while undergoing some construction. The hotel staff was wonderful, and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TomSueNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night passing through Pennsylvania on our way to NYC. I've stayed in a 5-6 Best Western Plus hotels, and this was perhaps one of the worst so far. I had requested a higher floor with a view of the hills (as mentioned in a tip from previous visitors). We were given a second floor room with a view of air conditioning units (see photo) and trees in the background. The room itself was OK, but nothing spectacular. The bathrooms need updating (see below). the in-room air conditioning units was very loud and the view (as mentioned above) was awful. I'm sure the hotel was not sold out and better rooms were available as the parking lot was quite empty.

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation (it will become a Holiday Inn later this year) and when we arrived, it took forever for the elevators to arrive. One of the elevators was being used to bring down bathroom countertops. After settling in, we decided to try the pool and hot tub. The pool was cold and the hot tub wasn't working (turned on timer but nothing happened) and the water looked disgusting. We gave up and decided to head back to our rooms, again waiting for the elevators to arrive. We gave up, and tried the stairs, but they were locked so we asked someone to unlock them since we were only going up one flight of stairs. Then both elevators arrived, both being used to carry down items from higher floors (more countertops, the other folded-up boxes). It seemed that hotel staff and/or repairmen didn't seem to care that hotel guests were actually wanting to use them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJDFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

....I find that you get alot for your money if you choose to stay at this hotel...the free breakfast is great, the jacuzzi is so re- freshing and the indoor pool as well..plus they have a great fitness center...the food at the Wildflowers restaurant and The Bistro....Oh so good! It's a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It's close to several restaurants and shopping. Our only complaint is that the room is a little dated (although clean), but I understand that the hotel is being renovated soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing