We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
eastport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We will stay here again. The staff were courteous and helpful .Breakfast was included and was Excellent. Elevators were quick with no long wait. The room was fine and clean. My wife and I had room service. Fish and Chips were prepared well and was very good ..Very fair portions. Television set is wall mounted and easy to view. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    158
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
178
195
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times and have to say I have never been disappointed in the staff, (friendly and courteous), the hotel, (always clean and bright), the grounds, (clean no paper or trash anywhere), It is an exceptional hotel to stay, the value is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 2011goingtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel looks nice --- they're renovating parts, however. The hotel overall but my room and bathroom in particular were very clean and well-maintained. WiFi was fast. Staff were friendly and helpful. With my AAA discount, the price was extremely reasonable, as well. Great hotel and stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royersofrd
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Unfortunately, we were visiting Wilkes Barre for a funeral and had to decide on a place for one night. Very fortunately we chose this motel and were highly satisfied. The room was large and spotless, the toiletries were name brand and the water hot. Sometimes, one does not get this. Also included in the price was a very nice and tasteful buffet breakfast. There were also other relatives that had stayed there previously (which we did not know) and they stayed there also and were pleased with the breakfast. There was construction going on but we did not have a room that side of the building.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaRoyersford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

overall hard to beat the value and quality and the excellent secure, quiet location well off highway - restaurant offers standard fare with above average quality for this region - convenient to all local highways and attractions, but be sure to use Interstate 81 instead of local routes if going to an event at Mohegan Sun Arena in Wikes-Barre

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff was nice and accomendating. Was upgraded at no extra charge because our room wasn't ready. The room was clean and very comfortable. Will stay at the hotel again. The breakfast was great, it was a buffet with eggs and either sausage or bacon, potatoes and French toast casserole, along with cereal toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt etc... The price of the room was well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed two nights in newly renovated room on 6th floor, comfortable bed, good pillows & towels, everything clean, everything worked. Chose hotel because it's close to Mohegan Sun BUT very happy with the unexpected features and super-friendly staff. Easy access from major roads, high on hill with city/mountain views. Very large pool, sauna, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, shuttle to casino, blackout curtains -- didn't know about these and they were great to have. Looks like the public rooms have all been re-done; they still have equipment for work on the facade. Judging from the breakfast room, seems to be popular with biz travelers but probably great for families too -- they have a playground and very nice lawn with gazebo. Recommend this.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoOneWillAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing