We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
grantham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

large pleasant room and bath with good TV and internet. Amazing breakfast buffet with our own coffee pitcher. We were lodged beside the ice maker and we barely heard it. Easy access to I81N but up a hill and away from any road noise. Variety of pillows with a firm comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    162
    40
    19
    10
See reviews for
181
196
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oley,Pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and polite to us. we were there to go to Mohegan Sun and celebrate our 15th Anniversary. We were pleased with our stay and would stay there again in the future. The weather was so fall like.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is a one of the largest in the Wilkes-Barre PA area. It has a nice-looking lobby where a free breakfast is served by an attentive staff. (Breakfast is OK - eggs needed heating on both days.) The hotel staff seems well-trained overall. The rooms are average-sized, fairly clean; bathroom was very clean. From our fourth floor room there is a pretty view of autumn leaves. There is ample parking for guests. It looked like a good place to stay until nightfall. The doors slam loudly. The hallway echoes the slamming. Voices and TVs can be heard clearly from rooms and echo down hallways too. A wedding took place on one of the two nights while we were staying there. The guests on our floor celebrated all night long, slamming doors and going in and out rooms while talking loudly -stopping at around 4 am. Other guests began to arise at 5 am. I slept for one hour. I will not be staying at this hotel again. We stay in this area several times per year. We will return to the Holiday Inn on Rt. 315 or return to Moosic and stay in one of the three Marriotts.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you bring excellent earplugs and a noise machine with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimock, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for our father because it is convenient to the hospital our mother was in. It is convenient to 81 also. He was thrilled. He said it is beautiful! It is clean and the staff are great! They offer a nice breakfast also. Charlie was excellent at taking care of the billing for us. Got a great rate through this site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When visiting relatives in the area, we book this hotel. It's been a couple of years since we last stayed, but I am happy to report it is still a terrific hotel. The room is clean, large, we had a nice view of the mountains. Bed and pillow very comfy. As others have said, the breakfast is quite good! We got a voucher for the breakfast buffet and the eggs/toast/muffins and coffee made a good start to our day. Love walking outside the hotel, the trees changing are lovely this time of year. The staff, when checking in - and checking out - very friendly and professional. We will surely be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent buffet breakfast, full service, seated at own table, served coffee. Gratuity included. Beautiful mountain views, with outside tables, well lit. Welcoming gift upon arrival. Good menu selection & food, restaurant & lounge

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Best Western East Mountain Inn. The staff were friendly & helpful and the morning breakfast was beyond compare. Most hotels offer a continental breakfast [cereal/muffins,fruit] whereas this hotel offered eggs, sausage, home fries, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
902 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing