We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful View, Wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My 6 year old son and I stayed over night in a King bedroom suite. The refrigerator was a small blessing. The bed was super comfortable. The view was amazing. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating. The fitness room and pool were super clean and my son had a blast with the new friends he made at the pool!! Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    161
    39
    19
    10
See reviews for
180
195
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denton
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel has a wonderfully landscaped back yard. It's the best of the Poconos, on the top of the hill before one descends to Wilkes-Barre. Lovely. Restaurant is nice. Rooms are well kept. Easy access to roads which lead to Wilkes-Barre, Scranton, and the rest of the Wyoming Valley. Sit outside behind the restaurant and find out what life in the Poconos is all about! Pure Pennsylvania!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bradley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great slean rooms with super helpful staff. I would stay here again. They have a beautiful pool area and patio. It is just up the road from the Mohegan Sun Casino and Racetrack. Breakfast is good, nice selection of foods and was always hot. The staff is always able to provide you with the necessities that you are after. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkes barre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

have stayed here a few times while visiting Mohegan Sun casino and my daughter at school. Great place, nice people nice bar, easy shuttle to casino, good breakfast. ..and a great price to boot. Easy check-in and check out

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willaim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good and quick check in. Clean rooms. Comfy bed. The bistro has really good food and we got a great service from the staff ( big thanks to John). Easy off the 81 and gas right down the hill. Once again, BW will not let you down.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4498HERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We're a family of 4 and we all enjoyed our one night stay. The room was very clean. The beds were super comfortable. The swimming pool is large and very clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a stopping off spot on a journey from Virginia to Ontario. Our main focus was a good nights sleep and a decent meal. This hotel is a bit out of the way and quiet, which made for a good sleep. We ate dinner at the Bristo inside the hotel. The meal was OK, but the service was more focused to those at the bar vs diners. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Check in and out was smooth and quick. We did have reservations. We will stay here on our way back home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
655 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing