We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mobility Accessible Online”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 587 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

The employees were very helpful and curtious, especially the front desk. I had very good meals, beakfast and dinner. The decor was very pleasing, nice, neat and clean. I price was reasonable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear "Anita G"
On behalf of the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn, I would like to thank you for your patronage and your feedback on your recent stay.

The team at the hotel takes great pride in delivering a memorable experience for our guests and are happy to hear about each time we succeeded our goal.

We look forward to your return during your next visit to the Wilkes Barre area and would be happy to assist you in any way.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus this week on a business trip. ALL of the staff that I encountered were more than pleasant, friendly AND helpful! I found all areas of the hotel to be extremely clean and in great condition. Very quiet at night, this is a big deal for me. My room was fantastic, had all of the basics that I needed, and the bed was very comfy. Only issue I had was that my door was very difficult to close, and made a very loud noise when I did so, and I was concerned about disturbing other guests. Location for me was perfect, as my business destination is right down the street – 1 minute drive. The room was $75 per night for a King Size room, and this is probably a corporate rate, but you cannot go wrong for this price. The grounds are well kept and there is a nice patio area adjacent to the hotel restaurant.

I tried room service from the Bistro a few times and it was a hit or miss, but I always received speedy delivery. First meal I ordered for dinner was the onion soup and a side veggie medley. The veggies were not cook enough for me personally, and the onion soup didn't have many onions and the broth tasted like it came from a can - so this was a miss for me. Another night, I ordered the NY Sirloin steak medium rare served over sautéed mushrooms and onions, which comes with the daily veggie (asparagus - my favorite) and the potato of the day (red roasted) and this meal was cooked to perfection, and left me wanting more. There is a breakfast buffet which you receive a free voucher for. The buffet consists of scrambled eggs (which I did not try because I am fussy about my scrambled eggs, and they just did not look appealing to me), pancakes, bacon or sausage, home fries, fruit, juices, cereal, yogurts, breads, muffins and pastries. The first day I tried the buffet, I wanted to have some pancakes, which I did not end up trying once I discovered that the only maple syrup offered is the crappy cheap processed stuff, which I will NEVER eat. They need to also offer REAL maple syrup for us Foodies. Bacon was too greasy as were the home fries – worst home fries I ever had. Sausages were good, fruit and juices were great. Toast, and other baked goods were tasty as well. I had breakfast room service twice. I loved the oatmeal breakfast which comes with fresh fruit and a bran muffin and a side of brown sugar for the oatmeal. I had another breakfast that was 2 eggs your choice (I ordered over easy, but got over hard – not too happy), along with home fries (did not eat) and your choice of meat, I had the sausages which are good and toast.

As for other reviews of people complaining about ladybugs - give me a break! The hotel informs you when you check in about the fact that this is a "ladybug area" and that the lady bugs are harmless - which they are, and there is NO need to freak out of you find them in your room. For goodness sakes, we are NOT talking about cockroaches or mice!

Overall I greatly enjoyed my stay, and I would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear "PeaceChick"
On behalf of the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn, I would like to thank you for selecting our location for your recent stay in the Wilkes Barre area.

We were happy to that your stay was a pleasant one and that your accommodations were clean and comfortable. Your feedback was extremely helpful in providing us valuable detail that will be used in improving our food and beverage experience.

We look forward to being your host again during your next visit to the Wilkes Barre area and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is super clean with very efficient helpful staff. The rooms are updated and very well appointed. The patio off the bistro where we had a really good meal is surprisingly scenic and relaxing.We came for one night and stayed two. After our relaxing time in the gazebo,we wished we could stay longer.We will certainly return.Breakfast was great .The personal touch really makes this hotel worth using.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello Selina P,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our
panoramic views.
We hope you come back again soon and maybe make a vacation next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Waited until the last minute to book a hotel in Wilkes Barre. This hotel had rooms considerably cheaper than its competitors....glad we stayed.

Rooms were clean and updated. We did notice some staining on the walls, etc, however, and the wall separating the bathrooms of the next door neighbor must be incredibly thin...After a late night, We were awakened to the sound of a LOUD hairdryer....it sounded literally like it was on in our own room! (@ 6 am, this was annoying to say the least).

Breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed the pool.

The fitness room had updated equipment.

Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralPATravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us unexpectedly and enjoyed yourselves.

We hope that you come back again soon and make a longer vacation with the
kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sassybella
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my fifth trip to the Pittston/DuPont area for business and the fourth time I have stayed at the Best Western EastMountain Inn.

It is, by far, the finest hotel in the area with easy access to all the services I need to complete a successful trip. I have been at many Best Western's over the years. This one is easily the best I have found.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello Jerry M,

Everyone at the Best Western Plus/East Mountain Inn would like to thank you for such
a great review.
We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us each time. You are
traveling very far and we want to continue to accommodate for a suceesful trip
each and every time.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#7 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
1,014 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing