We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Pittston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my fifth trip to the Pittston/DuPont area for business and the fourth time I have stayed at the Best Western EastMountain Inn.

It is, by far, the finest hotel in the area with easy access to all the services I need to complete a successful trip. I have been at many Best Western's over the years. This one is easily the best I have found.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello Jerry M,

Everyone at the Best Western Plus/East Mountain Inn would like to thank you for such
a great review.
We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us each time. You are
traveling very far and we want to continue to accommodate for a suceesful trip
each and every time.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 569 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visited family in the area and decided to try the Best Western Plus. I was really surprised how great this place was! Very clean, updated rooms, rather spacious! Beautiful view from our room, quiet. Very friendly and helpful front desk.

Surprised at how great the free breakfast was, sit down service and definitely plan to be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glassdesign44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hello Glassdesign44,

We are so glad you were greatly surprised by our hotel and glad to hear you will be
coming back to stay with us again.
We promise you another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Genetti's Best Western was booked for the weekend we stayed, so my boyfriend and I stayed here in February 2013 and we really enjoyed it. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern and clean. Our room was VERY nice with a queen bed. Very clean. The free breakfast "buffet" in the morning was only so/so compared to what Genetti's Best Western offers for their breakfast brunch (free w/room also). I was really nothing great, but hey, it was free. One of the nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review it is much appreciated.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here while taking a weekend class at a local university (make sure to ask for their discount)! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and referred to me by name when I walked through the lobby. The fitness center was nice and was open 24 hours. The pool and hot tub were great and open until 11 pm on weekends. Most people would probably like it, but I did not like that there was a lifeguard on duty. She was not very pleasant that I came in to use the hot tub at 10:00 pm and she had to stop texting on her phone to get into the lifeguard chair (this was the only negative experience of the whole stay, and in the scheme of things it was nothing). I stayed in a King Suite which was wonderful! Had a microfridge in it. The heat was super powerful and the bed was so comfortable. The linens were nice as well, and the towels were actually fluffy! The breakfast was nice and actually had hot food and was a nice spread (included in the price). A definite must stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyaonthebeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hello and Thank you for such a great reply.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back again soon.

Be assured that we will address the lifeguard issue that you did have and we
do apologize.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we paid for a room with two double beds, my son is 25yrs old & 6'2", and they did not have the room when I checked in. We got a room with one bed and a lumpy, uncomfortable, couch pull-out. My son tried to sleep on the floor but could not. We did not get what we paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotelCorp, Manager at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are deeply saddened to hear about your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Thank you for providing feedback so that we can accurately assess the situation. We strive to offer a great experience and stay for each and every guest. We make every effort to honor reservations regarding type of room reserved and I apologize that circumstances did not allow us to honor your room request. Please do not hesitate to contact our corporate office to further discuss your stay. (717) 393-0463 Your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is half way between my house and were my daughter and husband live in Virginia. We met here for a get a way weekend. (my wife and I actually spent 4 nights here). We had a very nice time at this property. Charlie and Saleena at the front desk are wonderful, very friendly and made sure that we had adjoining rooms with my daughter and husband.
The pub area is cute and the staff their, are extremely personable. We stopped down three nights in a row and had a great time.

The complimentary breakfast is in the retaurant and includes eggs, bacon/sausage toast danish, fruits, cerals etc. It is a pleasant atmosphere.
They have a large pool and hot tub and a fitness center. The room we had was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable. Not all the rooms have microwaves or a frig. so make sure you ask.
Location is great, shuttle to casino and lots of restaurants nearby.
We stay in this area at least twice a year and have stayed at the Hampton, Hilton Garden Inn and the Woodlands in the past and Best Western Plus is now our place. We will stay here from now on.

Room Tip: If you need frig or microwave make sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Sales Executive at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello mss12078,

We thank you for such great feedback on our survey. We are so glad that you enjoyed your family and your stay with us.
We will make sure to show Charlie and Saleena this great review.

We hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
947 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#7 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
693 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $99 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing