We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My best western accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
new york, United States
1 review
“My best western accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel met our needs as we have a college student in the area. The elevators were on the slow side and air conditioner did't cool the room that well. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose our hotel while visiting Wilkes-Barre. Our hotel has made many improvements over the last few years. Our housekeeping and breakfast are two areas that we have really put a lot of effort in. Our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. I have notified our maintenance staff to inspect your PTAC unit to ensure it is operating properly. I hope your family is enjoying the college experience in Wilkes-Barre.

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    140
    34
    24
    6
See reviews for
162
168
43
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a good and bad experience with my stay here. My room was not cleaned one day, but the front desk clerk at the time was very helpful and apologetic. The second issue was during my check out, the clerk was very rude when I asked for my receipt. She told me it would be 15 minutes before I could get my receipt. It was 3:30 in the morning. No one was there, but she didn't want to help me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Tonya,

We are very disappointed to hear about the lapse in service during your stay. As mentioned to you previously, these issues have been addressed with our staff. We are looking forward to providing a far greater experience on your next visit later this month.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff and facility are first rate. Absolutely the finest Best Western I ever stayed at in my travels. Rooms are very clean and perfectly maintained. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. I highly recommend staying with them whether business or personal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff has been working very hard and it’s nice to know our efforts are appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good hotel with adequate personal anemities for business conferences and family stays. The hotel is within close proximity to the down town core for shopping and other night life extracurricular activities. A cozy little town that makes for a nice break on long trips through the area. Also an interesting history to the area worth reading into.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our hotel and Downtown Wilkes-Barre. Our area has such a rich history and offers much to be enjoyed today!

Thank you for staying with us!

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was the second time that we stopped at this hotel, The first time we loved it for the quality of services. The room was very clean, comfortable, the dining room is so romantic and the food excellent quality. We enjoyed also the hot breakfast - at 6;30 in the morning, we could have an excellent meal and take the road early . We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Dominique,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you returned to our hotel! Our breakfast is a great way to start the day. Our menu changes each daily and we make our pancakes, french toast, cream chipped beef and many other items fresh on site.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms are clean, the service is very good, and the food is excellant. We attended a wedding here which was very nice, and convient to be able to go straight to our room afterwards. Great idea having a cold bottle of water in the mini frige in the room. It was also great having a discount for our room since we were with a wedding that was held there. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way home from vacation. We used a hotelcoupons.com (green room-saver) coupon for $69 on Sunday night. My wife, 2 children, and I had a great stay. Room was clean, quiet, and very well equipped. Buffet breakfast was A1, many selections. I will return if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobcaygeonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 77 E Market St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's and DVD players, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing