We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, United States
1 review
“Passing Through”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good hotel with adequate personal anemities for business conferences and family stays. The hotel is within close proximity to the down town core for shopping and other night life extracurricular activities. A cozy little town that makes for a nice break on long trips through the area. Also an interesting history to the area worth reading into.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our hotel and Downtown Wilkes-Barre. Our area has such a rich history and offers much to be enjoyed today!

Thank you for staying with us!

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    178
    49
    27
    9
See reviews for
229
219
53
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montréal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was the second time that we stopped at this hotel, The first time we loved it for the quality of services. The room was very clean, comfortable, the dining room is so romantic and the food excellent quality. We enjoyed also the hot breakfast - at 6;30 in the morning, we could have an excellent meal and take the road early . We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Dominique,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you returned to our hotel! Our breakfast is a great way to start the day. Our menu changes each daily and we make our pancakes, french toast, cream chipped beef and many other items fresh on site.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms are clean, the service is very good, and the food is excellant. We attended a wedding here which was very nice, and convient to be able to go straight to our room afterwards. Great idea having a cold bottle of water in the mini frige in the room. It was also great having a discount for our room since we were with a wedding that was held there. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way home from vacation. We used a hotelcoupons.com (green room-saver) coupon for $69 on Sunday night. My wife, 2 children, and I had a great stay. Room was clean, quiet, and very well equipped. Buffet breakfast was A1, many selections. I will return if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobcaygeonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here with over 30 family members for three nights for our nieces wedding,
• rooms were great and nothing to complain about in that aspect.
• on Saturday night we and everyone else were awakened numerous times by numerous persons running, screaming,kicking doors - with numerous guest coming out into hall complaining
•instead of throwing people out or calling police the night manager opened up the reception area on first floor which happened to be right out side below our room and let the indoor party antics continue to 6 At which time the reception area was trashed.
•On top of that they gave our nieces honeymoon suite to someone else after it was reserved.
No manager on duty to talk to at checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyw1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swagnersir, Manager at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Providing our guests with clean, comfortable, and quiet accommodations is our top priority. Each year we have hundreds of events and groups at our hotel that have a great experience. We regret not moving our nosy guests to an area away from our guest rooms sooner. We have reviewed the information from that evening with our management team to ensure this issue won’t happen again. All of our hotel guests deserve a quiet night’s sleep and should leave refreshed. We would love for you to use the BWR points credited to your account at our hotel to allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and provide you with a great experience.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg Pa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice very clean...breakfast not so good..crappy coffee..Pretty pool area and you can't beat the people from the Wyoming Valley Sweetest friendliest people on earth...Was there for a family wedding..Wilkes Barre has seen better days : (

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gatherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

By chance we stopped at this Best Western on our way to the Poconos. No hotel in our lifetime was as awesome as the Best Western in Wilkes-Barre, PA. Friendly, helpful employees; great room; restaurant in hotel with delicious food! And most important, at least for my husband, the hotel is "motorcycle friendly" with a separate parking garage for the bike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
664 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 77 East Market Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing