We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service were good”
Review of Chicken Coop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chicken Coop
Ranked #73 of 282 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wilkes Barre
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food and Service were good”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Good sandwiches, good service We have been there several times and have always liked it

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pads17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Food, service, atmosphere, staff, owner all subpar. Not sure how they stay open?

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Had to send my food back twice. To screw up something so simple. If I had the guts I would have walked out and not even paid the bill. Never ever will go there again. Save your money McDonalds is better!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berwine2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to go before or after an event at the arena - Yummy "junk" food”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stop here on our work trips to WBS Penguin games. We went to the "old location" this past time. The service is very nice and friendly. Although I go here maybe 4 times per year, they always make me feel like a "regular" that there's all of the time. If you want delicious wings, fries, and other goodies this is the place to go! Prices are beyond reasonable and there's a GREAT, huge, wonderful, fantastic variety of all sorts of "junk" food. Definitely try the waffle fries and of course any type of wing! You name it, they have it! There's also a large selection of beverages (sodas, beers, etc). Very friendly, very tasty place to visit any time of year! Looking forward to my next trip later this year at the "new location". Since I'm not a local, I can't help but to feel at home with such an inviting staff. Delicious food and wonderful people, who could ask for more? :)

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service and the food has gone DOWNHILL”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Went there today w/ my kids....the waitress was useless, couldn't even help me find things on the menu because she said "I can't see it". Ordered Boneless wings and she brought out regular wings. Also ordered "fresh cut fries" for my kids and they were HORRIBLE. My kids wouldn't eat them and I tried them, REALLY bad. Not many people in there and the waitress barely came to see if everything was okay. John, the owner was there, setting up TV's for a Steelers game. I worked for him when I was 16-17 in Wyoming when the food and service were great! Not so much anymore...not going back.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Coop also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Chicken Coop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing