We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but long time”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 277 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“good but long time”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

loved everything but it took a long time to be served. great environment and people. good food. good happy hours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank luistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    99
    39
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingston,pa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a fun place to eat”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently went with friends for lunch...the help is exremely friendly and the service was excellent..
The food was good with a real variety of tastes. Won't hesitate to go there with friends or family.
We have been a pretty loyal customer for a long time....also fun at Happy Hour!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friday's how I love thee..”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

What can I say,this place is always good.
Staff is always super friendly & every time we're there a manager stops just to ask how everything is. The variety of the menu can't be beat. Also I've never had a bad drink here. Probably one of my top chain restaurants!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dream39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fine Friday's fare...but it was Wednesday”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are pretty brand-loyal folks, and this iteration of the TGIF chain did not disappoint. We were cheerfully welcomed, had a great table and our orders were promptly and correctly taken and filled. Food was prepared exactly to order and delicious. They have a very good selection of craft and local (PA) beers -just ask. Manager stopped by in person and made sure that everything was satisfactory; this has happened at almost every TGIF I have patronized, and it is a good thing. We enjoyed the meal, the visit and the service. We recommend and would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKinNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“CROWDED”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We wanted to get a quick bite to eat and acouple of drinks. We arrived around 8pm and found that they still have a waiting line to eat. Really- even on a Thursday night?
Had to go to the bar which was also crowded. Found the last table in the back which was small- had to keep pocketbook on my lap- service from staff was good- food was average.Not sure I would revisit this location but I don't think there were alot of eateries around this area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing