We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new clean, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

2nd stay w the franchise, great value, room was clean, comfy, good continental breakfast, great staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

I checked in and was kept waiting at the desk for 10 minutes by a clerk who I could see in the office area playing a Facebook game. finally got in the room and it was tiny, very clean but tiny, the TV got very limited selection of channels, the high-speed internet was slow, and it took forever for the heat to kick on once i turned on the thermostat. the pool area was sparse, and somehow the hot tub/whirlpool is broken already, seriously? you've been open 2 months, how is this broken already?

Room Tip: look elsewhere!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmi_Rexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear about the issues you had at our property. Our hot tub was currently down during your stay due to routine service that is performed by the company every three months sorry for the inconvenience to you. Also we will look into the issue you had at check in and will speak to our staff about having guests waiting to check in. If there is anything else that we can do please let us know and we will be happy to assist you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

You will not mistake this hotel for a luxury property, but it has a lot going for it at a very reasonable price. It is brand new. We stayed in the smallest and cheapest room for about $80 plus tax. If you have been on a cruise ship, the size is fairly comparable to balcony stateroom, minus the balcony. They manage to cram a lot into probably about 170 sq. feet including a good flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom is larger than found in most cruise ships and includes a full sized tub/shower combination and granite countertop sink. The bed was comfortable, the linens more than adequate; no paper thin towels here. The color scheme is towards the gray, teal and brown. It all works. The property includes an indoor pool and small exercise room. If you are just a couple the small/cheap room is very adequate. If you are traveling with kids you will need to upgrade. There is a continental breakfast with the usual fare and coffee (which is actually pretty good), tea and juice are always on tap. The staff were courteous and friendly. If you are planning to go to Pocono Downs it is literally across the road and the major shopping areas in Wilkes Barre as well as the Arena are less than a 10 minute drive. Overall, a really good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We would like to say thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and will be returning when you visit the area again. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
928 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre

Address: 1185 Rte. 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre! Experience warm hospitality, numerous shopping & dining options. We are the closest hotel to the Mohegan Sun Casino! Also a short distance to the Mohegan Sun Arena, Montage Mountain Toyota Pavilion, PNC Field home the Yankees Triple-A Baseball, Wilkes University, Misericordia, minutes from Avoca International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing