We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hamburgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #41 of 275 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hershey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“hamburgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband enjoyed his burger and fries. Until we got back to hotel and was violently ill. Not sure if it was from this, but sure seemed like it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lightygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Johnny Rockets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff is great, friendly and seem happy. This is the first time we've had breakfast a a Johnny Rockets and it was pretty good we went twice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MisterG2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food & Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We ate breakfast here one morning, dinner one evening and even called for a take out of a couple brownie sundaes one night at 12:00 am.

The service that we had when we ate in the restaurant was very good, the service I got when I called down with the order was very slow. I called and ordered 2 brownie sundaes and was told 5 minutes and so I left the room because I figured it would take me that long to get there. I got there and they hadn't started them yet...which was fine I understood they were very busy...but the girl kept telling me they were being worked on and at one point I heard her say I give up I can't do this. A half our after I got down to the restaurant I got our sundaes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville. PA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Chose this place to eat to use the coupon for the free breakfast sandwich offered with the players card. Nice service and very good sandwich. My husband had the BLT breakfast sandwich and said it was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chukbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Old Fashioned Hamburger Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hamburgers and milkshakes are delicious. Service is so so, but the atmosphere is fun with old jukeboxes on the table and 50's decor. Even though it was busy, we didn't have to wait long to get seated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gusmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing