We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I booked a room here through Hotwire, which is always risky. This was such a pleasant surprise, and certainly a Hotwire victory!

The lobby smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, which is always a bit concerning, but our room was clean and smoke free. The room was spacious and we had a beautiful view of the valley.

I would recommend getting the curved shower curtain rods or at least moving the rod out a bit as the shower curtain took over half the tub.

I loved the full kitchen and was happy to find it stocked with glasses, dishes, and a corkscrew!

I will definitely recommend this to others in the future! It was a very short drive to the Mohegan Sun Arena and area restaurants!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 187 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

A really pleasent surprise when we saw our very spacious suite. We overlooked the valley which was quiet and lovely. Great breakfast and staff who couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked this inn on Hotwire site and were pleased when we arrived. The hotel is hard to find hidden in the back but the man at the reception area was very nice even at that late time arrival -11h30 pm. Our suite was huge with a kingsize bed. Very comfy room for the price we paid. We could tell that they are trying to upgrade the place. The wi-fi was not working in our room but was ok in the main areas. The breakfast was just ok but the selection was better than usual in that type of accommodation. There is a large indoor pool. Little details have to be worked out but in general very pleasing experience.

Room Tip: In the back less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidiD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Last min we had to find a hotel in Wilkes Barre, so I booked the Host Inn Suites. The hotel was very inexpensive and the suites were roomy. I was impressed with the customer service and the location. The hotel is right by Friday's and across the street from the mall. The hotel provides a free shuttle and will take you anywhere in the area. We used it to go to the casino. The only bad thing I can say is the hot tub was not working and the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a funeral to attend for 2 days so we were looking for something close to town.
I searched for four stars hotels in the area and there aren't any.
I searched Tripadvisor and other web sites to make my selection. This hotel is very close to the mall and the town of Ashley. It offers a mini suite with a refrig. small stove and microwave- which was perfect for keeping food and drinks.
The unit itself was spacious and clean- the couch looked alittle worn and the bedding could use a new decor but the bed was comfortable and for the rate under $100 it was well worth it!
There is your standard breakfast in the morning- nothing to write home about but juice and coffee is a nice way to start the day

Room Tip: Ask for extra towels at the desk-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed one night for business. Need a cheap, clean place to sleep. This place went well beyond my expectations for what I was paying. It was a suite, two TVs, full kitchen, work desk, with free wi-fi. Nice lobby, with breakast ( average food ). But the price was well below what other places wanted for average rooms, and well under the price for a suite anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielDulnikowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, General Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Found this place on Hotwire and decided to take the chance. It is a little hard to find and a bit confusing as you enter the entrance for the quality Inn and left until you see the tan building of the Host Inn. The front desk people were very pleasant and even let us check in an hour early. The only room they had available for me had a king size bed. The room is a suite, very clean, with a sofa bed, full kitchen, bath and body works products and a full refrigerator. The hotel has a pool and spa tub. The only reason I didn't give the hotel an excellent rating was due to an odor in the pool room. The hot tub seemed to blowing cool water and smelled bad. The staff did however go to work on the problem and it was being repaired when we left. The person I informed of the problem apologized several times and said they were unaware of the problem so she even thanked me for informing her.Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was an issue late Saturday night but I suppose that is to be expected Valentines Day weekend. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, General Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return soon. We appreicate you bringing your concerns to our attention as I sincerely apologize but the issues have been corrected since.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#5 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Host Inn All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host Inn All Suites Hotel

Address: 860 Kidder St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913 (Formerly Host Inn and Residential Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $82 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Host Inn All Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite property. We have full kitchens with a full refrigerator, microwave, dish washer, garbage disposal, stove(with oven), all of your utensils and pots and pans. It has a separate bedroom area and living room area. You can close off the door and have separate space. Our rooms are either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with a pull out sofa. There is a dining room table as well as a work desk and DVD player in the living room. We have an indoor pool and hot tub, 24 Hour Fitness Center and a patio with BBQ grill. We are on the complex with TGI Friday's where you would receive a 10% discount. We also serve a hot complimentary breakfast 6:30-9:30am(10am on weekends)(omelets, waffles, sausage, bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruits, oatmeal etc). Our boardroom is 800 sq ft and it overlooks the valley with a large balcony. We are also pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Host Inn All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Host Inn And Residential Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Residential Inn
Host Hotel And Residential

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing