We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
harveys lake pa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice rooms for a good price”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had to stay here for a couple of nights due to a power outage courtesy of Hurricane Irene, and the staff were as nice as could be even in the midst of alot of out of state refugees. We were able to bring our dog for only $15/night and we had a 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen, which came in handy. Nice pool for our sons and they also enjoyed the ping pong table. We had room 100, right by the pool, and when we said we were not sure if we needed it for a second night, they said no problem, we will hold your room for you until 2p, so we could go home and get some things and check on the power situation. Very Very accomodating. Thank you to everyone there for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovehotels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello, The entire month of September was a challenging time for all of Wilkes Barre and surrounding areas. It was great as a community to work together for the greater good and help others in need. As GM, due to the circumstances, I'm glad we were able to assist displaced families during this troubling time.

Anthony S. Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
70
49
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We recently stayed here for 3 nights to escape New York and Hurricane Irene. It was a hastily and poorly researched booking and we didn't have high hopes, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was a little difficult to find, tucked away behind the Marriott on a major road. The front desk staff were very helpful.
The room was a good size, with living area and separate bedroom. Nice Bath & Body Works toiletries. There was a kitchenette with oven & stove top, full sized fridge & microwave. The bathroom was a little cramped with shower only, no tub. There was free internet access, though you would have to go through the log in process every time your computer went into sleep mode, which was a little inconvenient.
Breakfast was included - decent fare: waffles, cereals, muffins, yogurt, etc. The business centre with free printing was useful. Laundry facilities were available.
Conveniently there is a TGI Friday attached to the hotel next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearyn0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello, Thank you for your kind words and feedback.

we strive to make our guets exprience a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Thank you again and hope you return in the future.

Anthony S. Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We really love staying at the Host Inn. It's tucked away behind a TGI Fridays, and shares a lot with a Marriott. Rooms are reasonably priced, the pool is large, tons of stuff around (mall, shopping plazas, food, etc). They have rooms with separate bedrooms and also larger rooms with jacuzzis in them. The rooms are always neat and clean, the front desk staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. My 6 year old son bought me flowers, and I had no vase, and they came up with one for me so my flowers would not die! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1blessedmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Host Inn for your recent stay in Wilkes-Barre. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

It is our goal to make every guest’s stay with us enjoyable, which is why your feedback is so important. Thank you for being honest about the quality of your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Anthony S. Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas Holliday. It'a a very clean hotel with a lot of space. Makes you feel at home. Probably one of the best in the Wilkes-Barre area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingsGrad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you in the future.

Anthony S. Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I came in to a packed town with no reservation and called from the mexican restaurant with mariachis playing in the background. The clerk was veeerrrry patient with me and got me set up (it was really loud just when I called).
I got checked in and found everything clean, lots of channels on the TV, a large fridge, dishes and utensils available and clean. The bed was comfortable and the suite had plenty of room.
Furniture and ammenities were not from a hilton budget, but all in all it was a pleasant stay.
TGI Fridays is on the property, the second floor has a very nice and large business area to work in.
I had to leave early, and they were so nice I felt really guilty having to leave after just one day.
I did not test the Wi Fi, did not use the pool or the exercise room.

I rated it 3 stars because it's not as well appointed as many of the places I'm used to, but I'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbhorse14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello, Thank you for your feedback as we will continue to strive for excellence. Guests satisfaction is our number one priority and we hope to see you return in the near future.

Anthony S. Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed here for two nights in June 2011 and found it to be acceptable to me as a business trip. I had a big suite with a full kitchenette and the beds were very comfy. Free breakfast was not particularly great but it was passable....front desk staff nice and helpful.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ac3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have always found the staff friendly and on the ball. The rooms are generally clean and fresh smelling. On occasion we have had a room that isnt as fresh as we would have liked, but they quickly gave us a new room. The complimentry breakfast is nothing special, but reliable and clean. We always come with our dog and find the grounds welcoming for pets yet not filled with poop.. The pool & spa are clean and I have only found the spa unfit once in all my stays here. I miss the outdoor pool that was removed when they built the new hotel on the property. But all and all i find the Host Inn to be a good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigApple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Host Inn All Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you continue to visit our hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Host Inn All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host Inn All Suites Hotel

Property: Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Address: 860 Kidder St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913 (Formerly Host Inn and Residential Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Host Inn All Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all-suite property. We have full kitchens with a full refrigerator, microwave, dish washer, garbage disposal, stove(with oven), all of your utensils and pots and pans. It has a separate bedroom area and living room area. You can close off the door and have separate space. Our rooms are either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with a pull out sofa. There is a dining room table as well as a work desk and DVD player in the living room. We have an indoor pool and hot tub, 24 Hour Fitness Center and a patio with BBQ grill. We are on the complex with TGI Friday's where you would receive a 10% discount. We also serve a hot complimentary breakfast 6:30-9:30am(10am on weekends)(omelets, waffles, sausage, bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruits, oatmeal etc). Our boardroom is 800 sq ft and it overlooks the valley with a large balcony. We are also pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Host Inn All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Host Inn And Residential Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Residential Inn
Host Hotel And Residential

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing