We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game on!”

Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Game on!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went to see the P-Bruins play against the Penguins. Nice arena. Though the place was only about 1/3 full it was loud! Their team store was great. Had lots of different items to buy if you are a Penguins fan. Parking was very organized and the parking lot seemed to clear rather smoothly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 900Paula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    57
    30
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to the arena for the Electric Light Orchestra Christmas program, the Alan Jackson concert and the Dinosaur program (can't remember the name of the show) anyway the facility is beautiful but built for hockey. The acoustics are terrible for a concert or a show. Sound bounces off of everything and not in a good way. We could not understand the narration parts of the programs. The music was OK because you knew the songs. We will not be going back. To much money for a subpar event and not on the part of the performers. It is totally the design of the venue is not for concerts.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank C26W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“barnum and bailey circus!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

went to the Ringling Bros. circus there yesterday.....it was the most horrible circus I have ever attended......was very disappointed....took my four year old grandaughter.......It cost us $90 dollars for the tickets, $7 for popcorn.....what a rippoff.......This was not geared for children....all the wanted was to charge exhorbadent prices for souveners and junk and food.........The had two elephants, that did a few tricks, two camels and five horses that ran around the ring (boring), ONE clown, a few dogs doing lame tricks........and a bunch of people tumbling, acrobats, jugglers and high wire............no tigers, or clowns being funny, just a horrible ripoff!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank conelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ringling Brothers and Barnum and Bailey Circus”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

went to the Circus today, at it was awful........the worst one I have ever seen in my life......Do not waste your money.......There was ONE clown, two elephants, two camels, five horses, and a bunch of acrobatic acts and tumbling acts............not geared to children.......the food was outrageous.....I bought popcorn for my 4 year old granddaughter and it cost $7.00!!!!!!! She was so bored she fell asleep.......what a waste.......not the circuses I used to know!!!!! Very disappointed!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank conelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scranton Penguins game - good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My brother, my dad and I all drove down to Wilkes Barre-Scranton for an AHL game between then Penguins and the Providence Bruins and had a really good time. The arena has lots of parking and was pretty clean, also the choices of food at the game was great. It didn't look like there were any bad seats in the arena really and that's always a big plus for large events.

The only thing I would comment on is the narrowness of the halls where the snack booths are...too many people crammed into too small of a space to move around comfortably.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmckay417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing