We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay at. It is very clean and all staff is was quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to shopping (Target, Macy's and Walmart) and near some good restaurants. I do have to say, this hotel makes the best poached eggs for breakfast :), better than I have eaten anywhere else! I use the gym and pool periodically when I stay here, and they are kept very clean and nice as well. It is easy to access from the freeways.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brooke Elizabet... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Brooke Elizabet… F,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We truly appreciate the comments related towards the cleanliness and staff friendliness. Our hotel is located in an ideal area for shopping and easy on/off from I-81. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 694 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is nice but the adjustable beds are just a worthless gimmick... If you can't get a good nights sleep it makes everything else hard to enjoy. The room service tasted great and there were no extra fees, just cost of item and tax. The staff was nice as well. I just hate the beds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Stephen E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Steph E M,
Thank you for your feedback related to your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not get a good night’s sleep during your stay. I have forward your comments to maintenance so they may look into it and finding the right setting on an adjustable bed can challenging for a comfortable night’s sleep. We do appreciate the positive comments concerning the staff friendliness and room service. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel. Both times were great experiences. First off, the location is excellent. You are right in the center of town with a lot of different commercial shops like Walmart and Starbucks. We went whitewater rafting and needed a place to stay and this was a perfect spot. My favorite part of staying at this hotel is the breakfast. The breakfast is a buffet style and it is $9.00 a person. They can make you anything pretty much and the food was delicious. Other great things were the cleanliness and the staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The pool is open 24-7 and there is also a hot tub and a gym. Overall, this is wonderful hotel and I really enjoyed staying there!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariongolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Mariongolden,
Welcome back and thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. Our staff is always prepared to offer clean, comfortable and friendly environment. We take pride in our breakfast area. We offer omelets made to order with farm fresh eggs, a selection of meats, fruits and pastries all freshly prepared. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Clean rooms, hotel is kept up well and does not appear to be very old. All of the staff was friendly down to the maintenance men and housekeepers. Cooked to order breakfast is always nice compared to the intercontinental breakfast at most hotels. The waitresses weren't great at breakfast (just a little slow getting to you once you are seated), otherwise I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TXBanker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear TXBanker26,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We were glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we presented a staff friendly environment in a clean setting. Also, having a freshly prepared breakfast is always important to start your day off right. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn – Wilkes Barre in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and we were 110% satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful, they offer complimentary beverages in the lobby (fresh iced tea and tropical juice). The hotel room was extremely clean, beds comfortable, a personal keurig in our room as well as a small refrigerator & microwave. Neutrogena bath products! This is the type of hotel we love....we will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jvalerio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello jvalerio321,

Thank you for the very positive Trip Advisor posting. Our staff is always ready to exceed our valued guest’s expectations with service and cleanliness. We are also glad you enjoyed our complimentary refreshments. Every afternoon in the lobby we present a special flavored watered and a healthy selection of oatmeal bars. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

location of hotel is excellent - staff was very helpful and friendly and room were clean and comfortable - arrival and departure were a breeze despite the volume of guests - we enjoyed the outdoor seating areas for snacks and relaxing at night - would stay at this location again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Samual P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hello Samual P,
Thank you posting comments related to your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre. The staff was excited to hear your comments related to how clean, friendly and helpful we are. Our staff’s goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This location is perfect for every need you could have, Shops, restaurants, coffee shops right in the parking lot. Close to the resorts and casinos. There are many events at the near by convention center. With in 10 min. of this hotel you can visit many different shops restaurants, parks, and historical locations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hello Bill B,
We thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We do have a great location within the Wilkes Barre/Scranton area. Many travelers utilize our hotel as a staging point to visit the many great attractions within the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing