We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
norwood, United States
1 review
“good”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Not bad good area and staff this was a desent stay the building and grounds well kept the y also seem to have stayed with set policies from hilton. The room was clean and the people where nice seemed freindly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Eric B,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the cleanliness and staff friendliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    171
    62
    36
    10
See reviews for
213
179
38
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very convienient location,clean hotel really close to everything the sports arena is right there as is tons of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.The room was clean and outside noises were very minimal, could actually sleep! would definitely stay at this hotel again,Lobby under construction but was unaffected by it.Nice breakfast!l

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Christa R,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your very positive comments about the cleanliness and breakfast at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our valued guests everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huguenot, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was a lovely hotel, although it is under construction for the restaurant and lobby part. The restaurant was not available for my stay and I wished that I was told that on arrival. That was my only bad experience. It was a very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant and shuttle service was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank I4065RSlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello I4065RSlisas,

Thank you for recent TripAdvisor posting. We always appreciate hearing about how pleasant our staff can be. I also do apologize that the closure of the restaurant was not communicated appropriately. I can tell you our restaurant and lounge is now fully operational. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Not friendly, cold food and horrible value for location. Under construction. Room heating/air conditioning very poor. Would not recommend to anyone. Multiple hotels available within 1 mile. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Todd G,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments. We certainly apologize for the experience during your recent stay. Your comments will be brought to the attention of the management team and staff in an effort to communicate and improve our service levels to the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and know you will be pleasantly surprised with our upgraded guest areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

As a routine business traveler, I found this hotel to be one of the nicest. It was very clean even during hotel renovations. The staff was extremely professional, efficient and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and inviting including being very quiet and perfect for work and rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 999elainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear 999elainet,

Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor comments. We greatly respect our business travelers and are very proud that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre as your home away from home. Additionally, our co-workers were very excited that you mentioned how professional and welcoming they were during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wanted to avoid NYC Traffic so took outer belt around Philly and looked up hotels available along Rt 81. Booked online for Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden and were very impressed with the accommodations and surrounding things to do. Will definitely stay there again if in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Richard B,

Thank you for the positive Trip Advisor review. Our staff was very excited to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was born in this area. My Mom lives in assisted living in Wilkes Barre. She was admitted in hospital so we came here from Florida for several weeks. Great location. Near shopping and restaurants. Mizu Japanese Steak house is right next door-very good. We have stayed in hotels in major US cities and Europe. This hotel has been the most accommodating we have been in. ALL the staff goes out of their way to help you. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello anneee,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. My staff was very excited to read your comments and especially appreciated the very positive review about our service. We also certainly hope your mom stays in good health and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing