We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Bed and Accomodations :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, OH, United States
1 review
“Clean Comfortable Bed and Accomodations :)”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything was very clean, which is very important to me! We chose to not have the buffet breakfast (which looked great), because we like to drink coffee and eat a piece of fruit or roll only. I was hoping that there would be some fresh fruit choices to purchase in the little hotel store, but there wasn't. I did find a pkg of poptarts and the desk clerk asked the buffet cook to toast it for me and he did.. and that was nice. They had some fruit in tanks of water set out for drinking all day.. but I only saw coffee in the morning(which tasted awesome).. I would have loved to have been able to make an iced coffee with it during the day but it wasn't available... We didn't try the indoor pool, because the 2 times we checked it seemed sort of crowded. It's not as large as I had thought it would be from the pictures online. About 8ppl fill it up comfortably. We did find a couple of stores we liked close by :) We had a good experience while visiting family in Dupont, PA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitchel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We will add fresh fruit as an option in our pavilion pantry. Thank you for the recommendation. We do serve coffee during the day, please let a member of the front desk team know. They will make it fresh for you on the spot. We traditionally only have it in the lobby till breakfast is over. We appreciate your communication with us so we can improve. Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    171
    62
    36
    10
See reviews for
213
179
38
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Took my family on a brief trip in the area. The hotel was Very Clean. Staff was friendly. Liked that the pool had toys and flotation devices to use. Also liked they had cookies and coffee, tea and lemonaid in the lobby.Overall great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks for allowing us to host your family while traveling. We will be sure to share your comments with the team. We also hope the kids enjoyed the pool! We want to continue to exceed what you expect. Let me know if you need anything in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Wilkes Barre, PA is a great place to stay. The hotel front desk team is excellent, accommodating - very friendly and generous in sharing recommendations for places to dine, nearby attractions, offering fruit-flavored water drinks (complimentary) and freshly baked cookies. The dining area of the hotel was also staffed with very friendly staff and waitresses!! My new hotel of choice for staying in the Wilkes Barre/Scranton, PA area!! Have stayed here several times, and they are consistently excellent!!

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in has been great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We love that we are your favorite place to stay while visiting Wilkes-Barre! Thank you for the comments, we will be sure to share with the team. We want to continue to exceed what you expect. Please let me know if you have any other thoughts on how to improve. Thank you again for the feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb Mi., United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you are traveling through the Wilkes Barre /Scranton Area and you are looking for a place to stay. This Hilton Garden Inn is a good bet. Great location just off the Exit 168 Interstate 81 and not far from the PA Turnpike (476). Several restaurants and shopping close by. Staff was excellent, rooms were clean and breakfast delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the comments about your last stay with our Hilton Garden Inn. We are continually looking for new ways to improve, should you have any thoughts on this, please let us know! We want to be your first choice while in the area. Thank you again for the feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I try to always chose the Hilton brand because I know that I can count on it since I've traveled all over the world while I was working and know you can count on it. This hotel is located near where my elderly extended family lives, so I chose to stay here whenever I visit because it's a very comfortable place to stay while being here for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the feedback concerning the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre. We appreciate your trust in the Hilton name while traveling around the world. We hope to see you in the future when visiting your family. Next time, bring them here for breakfast and we will give you a family discount. You can reach me at 570-820-8595 ext 2137. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This has been the best stay I've had in the area in a long time. Staff was very friendly (front dest and in breakfast area) and that sets the tone for the entire experience. Clean hotel. Comfortable room with 2 double beds. Coffeemaker and flat screen tv, as well as free internet. We booked a room with breakfast. Breakfast is not generally included - costs a little more but we thought it was well worth it for us - made to order eggs/pancakes etc. Lots of other very good options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the feedback concerning the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre. Our team is anixous to give you warm hospitality that you have come to expect from a Hilton product. The bed and breakfast package is a great deal, it offers the breakfast at a lowered rate then you would get if you purchased onsite. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We did a stop over here on our trip and it was an excellent choice. The rate was $134 (FYI cheaper to book via internet than calling hotel) which was a AAA rate. Room was a King bed, offering standard amenities plus mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and work area. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Hotel did have a breakfast in the morning however it was extra charge. Upon arrival in the evening they did have coffee, iced tea, cookies, etc available in the lobby. There are also several restaurants close by (Red Robin, Sushi Place, sport bar) and plenty that offer delivery to the hotel.

Room Tip: Check both internet rate and call hotel directly to compare
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sensgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the feedback concerning the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding the discounts available online. Hilton has great rates on their Advance Purchase program that we can not see at the location. Certain restrictions apply, however still a great deal! We can also shuttle you to any of the restaurants you listed with our free shuttle service. Please keep in mind we have the Mohegan Sun Casino and Arena in the area too. Safe travels till we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
845 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing