We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Lay Your Head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We came in for a family funeral, and had a pleasant stay here. While not much in this part of the world is conveniently located, the hotel is in the same parking lot as Perkins. It worked well for where we had to go on this trip.

Beds were good. Everything was clean. People at the counter were helpful. Breakfast was standard "free breakfast" fare. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stopped for one night after a long road trip. We really liked the hotel. Walking distance to Perkins for dinner was nice after sitting all day. Needed to use the computer and recieved help from desk clerk. Thank You! Breakfast was good and coffee was the best we have ever had at any hotel. Very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Plenty of hot water and pressure. Will stay again on our next trip through PA.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChicagoGal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This was probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. We were "WOWed" by our stay.

Cleanliness- It is the first time I have stayed in a hotel and actually saw someone detail cleaning the elevator (usually the elevators seem neglected and a good sign of how truly clean a hotel is). The room was also spotless and the lobby very nice. The grounds were well kept with a nice flower garden.

Hospitality- The lady that check us in was very nice and informative. She gave me all the info about the hotel I could possibly need to know. Where everthing was and what times everything was available. The next morning (we only stayed one night) we returned from the breakfast and the housekeeper said "good morning" and asked what room we were in and told us "not to hurry" in a very nice way. I don't think I ever stayed at a hotel where the housekeeping staff has talked to me before.

Comfort- The room was all about comfort from the bedall the way to the toilet paper and tissues!! The room had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. The towels were VERY soft and the toilet paper/tissues were of high quality. the air conditioning was very quiet.

The only downfalls we found was you can hear everything in the hallways. But if you keep the A/C on or at least the fan you should be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTrips98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Comfort Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre is a very good value. Reserved a 2 queen, no-smoking standard room for 2 nights. The rates were very good (89 first night, 97 second). The room was somewhat small and the sink was outside the bathroom, but the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Desk area and a big, flat-panel LCD TV are plusses. The free complimentary breakfast was great. The hotel is located right next to the freeway, but noise was never a problem. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swbyanks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

The hotel was very conveniently located to my parents, who live in nearby Nanticoke. It was clean and the perfect spot to spend the night before we made the 4 hour trip home after the holidays. It would have been just right, and a great go-to hotel for future trips, had the bed not given both my fiance and I the worst backaches...the bed was hard as could be. We jokingly call it "The No-So Comfort Inn." Will be staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnittWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnandSuites, Owner/Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2010

I am inclined to respond to this comment by saying: Our #1 comment from guests is how nice our staff is. #2 comment is how comfortable our beds are. We have two rooms with mattresses from a different company that we tried previous from buying the ones we did. I think maybe you must have stayed in one of these rooms. Looking at our checkouts I dont see your name or your address as having been a guest here??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

A good overall experience. Nothing extraordinary, but a good value, nice room, friendly staff. Location is a little out of the way versus the main strip of restaurants -- however there is a Perkins next door, an Applebees about a mile away, and then a lot of choices up by the mall and hockey arena two miles away. There is a small bar on premises, handy to take a beverage up to the room. Overall we were very pleased with our experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_and_D_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

very nice facility, staff is professional without being stuffy. been staying there for several years.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btm099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1067 Wilkes Barre Township Blvd, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites of Wilkes Barre is a locally owned and operated hotel. Mohegan Sun Casino is just minutes away. The property is well maintained and up to date. We offer a full complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. State of the art fitness center with an indoor heated pool. Enjoy room service from our own Pickles Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Comfort Inn Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing