We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT*”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great except for the climate controls.
The facility was very clean!
The room was clean and fresh.
The pool and exercise room were great.
The breakfast was very good.
The staff were ALL pleasant and helpful.

The only downside was the AC.
It was VERY WARM in the breakfast area.
The AC in our 4th floor room only operated at "high" and it was VERY, VERY Loud!!!!

Room Tip: Sleep quality and room would both be excellent if the room AC was not so LOUD! It was impossible to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    162
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
289
190
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our second time staying at this Hampton Inn. Unfortunately, both times for funerals in Nanticoke. Location was perfect. Easy on/off 81 and many places seconds away from restaurants to supermarkets, Walmart, Kohls, arena etc. I am amazed at how quiet this place is given its close proximity to 81. Staff is very pleasant. Pool looked very inviting. Breakfast and breakfast room very pleasant. Bed was extremely comfortable and I have sampled my share of hotel beds this year touring colleges with my daughter. Not all rooms have fridge/microwave, so if that is important to you be sure to ask when making reservation. We were on the side facing 309. View of mountains is very nice even though you are looking over the shopping center. We will be back to visit this location for an upcoming wedding and looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzylizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesbarre-Stanton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything from check in to check out was great. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh. Workout room, pool and hot tub were all clean. It was brought to my attention that I was Hilton Honors Member when I checked in, and thanked for being one when I checked out. When ever our room needed some extras, we had them with in 5 minutes! There were 8 of us all together and when I suggested having rooms close together, they asked if I wanted adjoining rooms, that was super. We had 3 rooms and nobody had any problems with anything. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites and Hilton Garden Inn and Suites for your future stay, family or business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here for one night at the beggining of March. I was travelling north on 81 and it was a convenient place to stop overnight. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is very quiet and clean which are the two most important criteria in choosing accomodation. I should mention that in addition to free breakfast and internet you receive in the room free coffee and tea. Highly recommended. I had dinner at Longhorn restaurant which is about 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padamianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a new facility in an area with other hotels under construction nearby. It may be a bit hard to find on some GPS units, even by street address, but the Interstate signs will help you.

This is the first of any Hampton Inns we have stayed in with what we can only describe as
modern-chic decor and room layout. Different, and perfectly good, but a bit of a surprise.

What was not surprising was the consistently outstanding standards of cleanliness and the excellent hot breakfast and courteous service which is the norm at all Hamptons.

Room Tip: All should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTtraveler84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wilkes Barre. I love this hotel. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms clean. Most of all, the hotel has a great breakfast, the seating is open and accessible. The fitness center is the best ive ever seen in this type of hotel. Large room with free weights, mirrors, high quality tread mills, mats, medicine balls, exercise balls, and more. I didnt use the pool, but will be prepared next time. I highly recommend Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed December 28, 2013 to the 29th. The rooms were very clean, great shower, very comfortable bed and excellent staff. As this was an overnight stay, we could not make use of all facilities but this hotel is beautiful and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing