We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pick!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would recommend this hotel as it is right off I-81 and the room (and entire facility) was very clean. I also used the fitness center, which I had to myself! The welcoming staff at the front desk helped make this stay a very good one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 772 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Snowbird from Canada, spend winter in Florida. Drive four days and sleep three night on the way down and on the way back in April. For years the wife and I slept at the sames three Hampton Inn. Comfortable, clean, good service & hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 160,858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We love this Hampton Inn. The location is great (mall, casino, restaurants, you have it all). The room was beautiful and comfortable, with micro wave and refrigerator provided. Free coffee or tea in the lobby, 24 hours a day, and cookies at night. Warm reception and good service, the guarantee of an enjoyable stay. We could not have asked for more. We recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We left New England January 5th on our way to Oklahoma City by way of Kokomo, Indiana. Bad time of year to make such a trip in the car. We made it as far a Scranton, PA and spent the night in an ok chain hotel. After spending hour trying to figure out the weather ahead of us we decided it best to stay put for another 2 days. We if it had to be then we wanted better accommodations. I called ahead to The Hampton Inn in Wilkes-Barre, Pa, (a half hour to the West of our location).
Stephanie answered when I called and was very understanding. She found us a wonderful suite and made sure we could check in as soon as we checked out of where we were. What a difference. We now feel as though we are on vacation rather than stuck in a storm. Lots of room, smartly furnished with all the amenities we'll need until we get back on the road again. Very clean and comfortable and located near restaurants, shopping and movie theaters and right off the highway. This made our day(s)

Room Tip: just ask for a good room and they will do all that they can to accommodate your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reith20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is one of the better Hampton Inns I have stayed at. It looks and the design is very similar to many of their newer hotels. When we checked in, the process was very quick, but the sleeve that the room keys were in was ripped- kind of gross. The room was a typical Hampton Inn- soft beds, flat screen TV, large bathroom and nice showerhead. In the morning when we woke up, the TV wouldn't turn channels, but they fixed it by the time we had finished breakfast. The breakfast was very nice, with hot and cold food. There was comfy seating and tall ceilings in the breakfast area, as well. The pool was clean and warm, and the hot tub was hot enough, but the whole pool had an overwhelming smell of chorine which makes your lungs feel very heavy after awhile. The whole hotel experience was a great one, except for its location. The hotel is built between two buildings in construction, one of them looking abandoned. There are some horrible stripmalls and a walmart across this huge drainage pit, which you have to cross to get to the hotel. The highways are close, but right behind the hotel, but I didn't actually notice any noise coming from the road. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and newer establishment for a decent price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Standard Hampton Inn, rooms and free Wi-Fi/ Breakfast available. It is nice to receive consistent standards and quality from this chain. Common areas and room very clean. Wilkes-Barre location number 1 in town for a reason! Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

One of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at. The front desk called our room shortly after we checked in to ensure that if we had any addition request that they would be fullfilled. The complimentry breakfast had lots of selections including hot scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage, waffles, cereals, fruit and many beverage choices. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. This hotel is highly recommended!! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience, it helped make our trip that much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
702 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
975 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $122 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing