We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
$60
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
573
176
36
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
176
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstores and restaurantsexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanwould stay here againstaff was friendlypool and hot tuba great staythe breakfast areawafflesthe hotel staffconvenient locationfitness centerfresh fruiteasy accessking roomthe mohegan sun arena
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 806 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff a this hotel is always friendly and the quality is always great! There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, and the staff always recommends where to eat, or attractions to see. This time around we were there to meet family for a party and we had no place to go for a few hours and the staff extended our stay till 12, then allowed us to remain in the lobby until other family members arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were not that familiar with the area and skeptical of where to stay. We were here on a college visit. The hotel was very clean and the employees were very friendly. The room was spacious and very comfy. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast... everything was very fresh. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, breakfast was good and would definitely stay there again. I feel it is great value, the rooms are nice, the amenities such as the gym and pool are awesome and when I stay again I will definitely bring my swimsuit. Overall the stay was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and friendly. The establishment as well as the rooms were pristine. The room was large and the bathroom was huge. Looking out the window made me want to explore the town. There were so many quaint churches you could see in the background. We had a wonderful nights sleep. This place is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

We did chose to stay here so we could visit the Mohegan Sun Casino. That being said the only bad thing I can say is who offers a shuttle to a casino that stops running at 10pm? No worries however, the drive is not difficult and there is valet service there.

Room Tip: Dont trust your GPS. The Hotel faces the interstate so it will try to reroute you back onto it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great new hotel, could not be beat for value, comfort and cleanliness. Security was not an issue, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, served nice and early in the AM for travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews