We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
evans city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, breakfast was good and would definitely stay there again. I feel it is great value, the rooms are nice, the amenities such as the gym and pool are awesome and when I stay again I will definitely bring my swimsuit. Overall the stay was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    142
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
236
154
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and friendly. The establishment as well as the rooms were pristine. The room was large and the bathroom was huge. Looking out the window made me want to explore the town. There were so many quaint churches you could see in the background. We had a wonderful nights sleep. This place is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

We did chose to stay here so we could visit the Mohegan Sun Casino. That being said the only bad thing I can say is who offers a shuttle to a casino that stops running at 10pm? No worries however, the drive is not difficult and there is valet service there.

Room Tip: Dont trust your GPS. The Hotel faces the interstate so it will try to reroute you back onto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great new hotel, could not be beat for value, comfort and cleanliness. Security was not an issue, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, served nice and early in the AM for travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good location for eats and location off I-81 to Scranton. Good breakfast fare and fresh. Would prefer my eggs more fluffy. Elevators were a little slow and could be improved if not used by Service people?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the facility itself. Staff accommodated us with a late check out without a problem. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Coming back to the area in August and we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetMarie_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent staff. I messed up and inadvertently booked three nights here when I only needed one; having used honors points I was concerned about getting a refund of my points. Worried needlessly.

Wonderful bed as I have grown to expect from Hampton.

Only negative was the size of the bathroom, which was too small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My work takes me to PA and I stay at the WB Hampton Inn every time I'm in town. No disappointments to be had at this location and with such a welcoming and gracious staff. It is in a good location for shopping, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
2.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Address: 876 Schechter Drive, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing