We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Occasions”

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 276 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1,800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table. Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration, or anything in between. From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2010, we celebrated our 45th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel. COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!
Duryea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Special Occasions”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We eat at Ruth Chris a few times a year, it's pricey but for special occasions it's the best. Surf and turf is our favorite. Service is excelent and food is the best lobster tail and filet mignon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    59
    33
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ruth's Chris”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I've been to many steak houses, and have had many steaks in various restaurants from NYC to California. Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs was a very nice experience. The service was great and inviting. The atmosphere was not a typical NYC 4 star steak house, but my wife and I found it very appeasing and down to earth. Our steaks and meal was what I expect from a four star steak house.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterG2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ruth's Chris Restaurant Rocks”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs has some wonderful restaurants. The Casino is a casino. BUT the restaurants make the trip worthwhile. The half priced appetizer and selected drinks at happy hour in the Bistro at Ruth' Chris are the BEST!!!!! The food is delicious, and the service is excellent. The appetizers are large and at half price quite a good value. The atmosphere is upscale, a nice, relaxing, smoke free experience.
The valet parking is seamless.
I have been there many times, and will continue to enjoy it. It is the best.

Helpful?
Thank kad2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mistake for dinner”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the restaurant to celebrate my birthday. The service was hit and miss, the food followed the same pattern. We had the calamari as an appetizer and it was excellent, the sweet Thai sauce was perfect. I ordered a wedge salad, the server presented the salad to the table next to our table, when told by the guests, they never ordered it he proceeded to our table and tried to service the same salad to me. He was surprised when I requested he bring a new one. I told our waiter about this and got no response from him or an apology.
My ribeye was very good, my wife's Salmon was very nicely nicely done. The Lyonnaise potatoes were burned to crisp and ice cold. Very disappointed by that.

We were nicely dressed and were saddened to be seated neat to people in sweats and t-shirts.

Not our normal Ruth Chris experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bubs126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, mediocre service”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked a reservation for this restaurant very last minute. While waiting for our table, we sat by the bar. There was live music that night. Food was great- salad & side dishes are big portions. Service was mediocre. Took a while for the food to come out. One of us got the wrong steak, but ended up not saying anything because it would take another 20 minutes to change the order. Once we pointed out the mistake, the manager came by to apologize.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing