We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 277 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House at Mohegan Sun serves up exceptional service & sizzling taste. Our signature steaks are seared to perfection at 1,800° & topped with fresh butter so they sizzle all the way to your table. Experience the sensation of private dining at Ruth’s Chris & treat your special guests to unforgettable dining for your next business gathering, family celebration, or anything in between. From our humble beginnings on Broad Street in New Orleans to our current position as the world's largest fine dining company, Ruth's Chris Steak House has come quite a long way in its first four decades. In 2010, we celebrated our 45th anniversary, & we consider it a celebration of the life of a woman who broke the mold - our founder, Ruth Fertel. COME JOIN US & EXPERIENCE PERFECTION YOURSELF!!
new jersey
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a fabulous restaurant to eat at. The atmosphere, martini's, food, service all excellent. The Jazz music just adds to the wonderful evening. Highly recommend dining at this fine establishment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    60
    34
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Dining Experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The attention to detail started when we entered the restaurant. Our table was running late because the people ahead of us were lingering longer so they escorted us to the bar for a free drink while we waited (there were 4 of us). We ended up waiting a whole 10 minutes! We started out with to die for calamari. We all had filets which were done perfectly. I dropped my steak knife and used my table knife to cut it. It melted in your mouth! The family style sides were plentiful and delicious. The meal ended with a trio sampler of sorbet, custard creme and a chocolate covered strawberry to celebrate my 60th birthday. Doesn't get much better than that!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but pricey”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Service, atmosphere, and quality of food all excellent. Somewhat pricey, but within reason for the factors involved. Best steak I've had in quite a while, grilled to perfection.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicManfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Always perfect.....Food is the BEST and so is the service...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmzmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The service was attentive and food was delivered in a timely fashion. The food was excellent. The steak was tender and delicious, and the sides were very good. We ate in the bar/bistro area which was busy with lots of convivial groups. Probably the main dining room was quieter and more reserved. While the restaurant can be very expensive, there are some prix fixe meals that are reasonable, and during happy hour there are deals at the bar.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdspotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing