We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat Customer and wasn't Disappointed”

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 276 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer and wasn't Disappointed”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've eaten here a few times over the years and this visit didn't disappoint. The food was great. Our server took good care of us. We had two small children and getting kids cups, splitting plates, and the other things that go along with dining with kids were not a problem. In fact there were few plate sharers at our table and nothing was a problem. There was a mistake with our meal... one dinner was missed when the order was sent to the kitchen. Mistakes happen and our sever was extremely apologetic. The portions were so generous that the person decided not to have the order put in and just ate from what others couldn't eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    97
    31
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of My Fav's!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Rustic Kitchen is usually our first choice when my friends and I want to get together. I love everything about this place especially the atmosphere and food. I have never had a bad meal here and between all of us, we just about had everything on the menu. The staff is great too! They are fast, efficient and very knowledgeable with regards to the menu and features. Being located in the casino, we always make a reservation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbean300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“rustic kitchen”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The meals are so delicious and the wait time for them are very quick...Everytime we go to the Mohegan, Rustic Kitchen is our first choice to eat..Since we go to Rustic Kitchen often, Ihave to say I have never been disappointed with anything I ordered..This is the reason I keep going back...The waiters/waitresses are the best...When we sit at the bar the bartenders are right on top of you and have a very nice personality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 452Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bartenders and Servers are still the greatest.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Bartenders and servers are the greatest. Unfortunately the quality and portion size of the food has gone downhill since being bought out by Mohegan Sun. What a shame it had the best food in the Casino. We will still go there to visit with the staff but will have to eat at Ruth's Chris.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tellemjoesentya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Choice”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Rustic Kitchen has an awesome atmosphere, but maybe a little on the noisy side. You have to remember that this is inside the Mohegan Sun casino so you will have some of that influence spill into the restaurant (families, kids, gamblers, etc). But food quality was great, especially given the relative low prices. We had a table of 6 and every entree looked great: fish, steak, chicken. Service also very good. Many menu choices for just about any appetite. Get a flatbread pizza appetizer (portobello mushroom - yummo) , you'll thank me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BackinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar also viewed

 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing