We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this motel considering the value and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    121
    127
    50
    34
See reviews for
138
129
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Easton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

over all this is a nice motel. we booked it to leave early( 6 30 ) for a bus trip to Salem Ma. and i asked for a 530 wake up call.. the lady laughed and told me i did not need to get up so early.. and she would wake me up when she felt i would have enough time.. needless to say I thought she was joking and i never got my wake up call. Thx God i woke up.. (she wasnt there in the morning or she wouldve heard this

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very old style building, with 1 elavator for 4 floors. Overall appearance makes the facility look worse than it actually is,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This may not be the nicest hotel in Wilkes-Barre, but it's definitely the nicest for the value. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. We had extra pillows, which I love. The amenities and furnishings matched those of more expensive hotels in the area. There was a mini-fridge in the room and a separate desk and seating area next to the window. It was far enough off the street, that the room was very quiet. The breakfast choices were adequate. There wasn't much of a view as it overlooked a commercial street, and the AC made a clunking sound going on and off which woke me up throughout the night and there was no option to just turn the fan on. Bot overall it was a great stay and I will definitely stay here again if I find myself back in Wilkes-Barre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean, friendly, welcoming, informative staff. I especially appreciated the man at the counter who quickly mapped my way to the business mtg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing