We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were looking for a pet friendly place to stay. We were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised at how well things went. It is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Good Day..Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with our pet friendly rooms. Once again thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Wilkes-Barre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wilkes Barre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Friendly staff! I only stayed for one night. It was as clean as you can get for a "dated" hotel. Bedding needs to be updated...the comforters are obviously older, faded, and no longer "fluffy." Ok for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, nice to hear our staff was friendly. As we will be going through renovations in the near future hope you give us another change when traveling in Wilkes-Barre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

People coming in around midnight woke us up and could easily be heard in the room next door. Wish the place was smoke free. Karen, at the front desk, was very pleasant and very helpful. An excellent front person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 42rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the review, I do apologize for the noise issue as it is beyond our control. We always appreciate positive review about our staff, I will share your comments with Karen. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tucker S. K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in this Days Inn only one night. Check in was effortless and the staff friendly. We turned on the air conditioner upon entering the room and then left and went to the casino. When we returned to the room it had the smell of old cigarette smoke presumably coming from the air conditioner. I sprayed it with some Fabreeze I had with me and had no other problems with the smell. Aside from this the room was clean. The hotel offers a continental breakfast in the lobby so ask for a room away from that area if you like to sleep in. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to lay their head for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for posting a review for out hotel, see you in the future. We are located close to the I81, 2 miles from the casino offering table games and slots, and Wyoming Valley mall is across from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing