We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended a funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 608 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A. G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Florida based on the rate of $49/night (Sunday) from the coupon book. Our room was spacious and clean. The internet connection was strong in the room which is always a plus. The front counter service was efficient and friendly. We did not stay for breakfast so we cannot provide a comment. The location is a bit off the I-95, but the GPS led us directly to the front door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review, our hotel is located close off I-81 and near shopping mall and the casino. Once again thank your for choosing to stay with Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Enjoyed staying here very much. People at front desk were helpful, The room was very inviting and clean. The night before we stayed in a Days Inn in Elkhart,IN FILTHY!! In the morning, I was getting a cup of coffee. The manager was very eager to please by keeping the continetial
breakfast open even though it was time to put away the breakfast open.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Its always appericated to hear positive reviews such as yours, we are glad your enjoyed your stay at Days Inn wilkes barre. glad to hear you that our staff welcomed you and assisted with any concerns. Once again thank you for staying with us and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
412 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing