We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs updating!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We checked in after a long day of driving. The associate was customer friendly. We got a room with a king size bed. It had a good size fridge in the room.
Some of the blankets were patched up with other pieces of blanket. However the room was clean,
but it does need updating. We had a good view of Wlkes-Barre but the center double pain window had lost it's
Pressure seal and was clouded. The hotel was quiet as we were on the fourth floor.
The walls need work both in the room and the halls. The carpeting in the halls were lumpy in some area's. All of the floor number lamps were not working and I did not see a elevator state inspection permit inside the elevator.
The continental breakfast was the usual fare and the area was very clean, but a few more tables are needed.
:


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank els0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for posting you review of your recent stay at Days Inn WIlkes Barre. I apologize for the issues you had during you stay, We will address those issues and resolve them for the future. Once again thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    164
    155
    61
    46
See reviews for
194
173
52
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here 4 days for a convention. The room was clean, the a/c was cold. It was quiet and the staff were friendly. Sure, the rooms are a little dated but I don't spend much time in the room where the lights aren't off. Nothing spectacular here but nothing out of whack either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. Hope your postive experience staying with us will bring you back when traveling to Wilkes Barre in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the last night of a 6-week cross-country trip before reaching New England. We've stayed in lots of motels along the way, and this one is at the bottom of the list.
We requested a non-smoking room in a quiet area. The room we were given was on the top floor. It definitely smelled like someone had been smoking in it recently. I found out (too late) that the top floor has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. What's the point? It's like pee and non-pee ends of a swimming pool!!!
The room was dated and worn. The blanket had little holes in it. The wallpaper looked as if it had been hung by a 5-year old in places. Bolts were missing off the toilet base.
Many motels are entirely smoke and pet free. Those are the ones I would seek out from now on.
NOTE: We ate at the Friendly's close by. Another bad mistake. In the hour or so we were there, we counted 6 tables that were left uncleared. The one across from us had lots of food on the floor when we were seated, and no one had attempted to pick it up by the time we left. Yuck.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor unless stale smoke doesn't bother you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maweeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into the issues that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Once again I do apologize and hope you give us another chance.

Regards,
Days Inn
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilkes-Barre hotels

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is another older hotel and it is in need of some updating. There are a couple of hotels and a restaurant in this area that "share" parking spaces, so good luck finding one. The area around the hotel and the hotel itself seemed to be fairly clean. The room itself was about as clean as could be expected. The room was of average size for two double beds. It did have a small refrigerator and small microwave which we did not expect and did not use. The television is of average size and picture quality. The bed was firm and the room smelled clean. The heater/ac unit worked ok. The bathtub itself was in a declining state of health as numerous tiles were cracked and the caulking around the tub was gapped in several locations. The "continental" breakfast was the usual pastries, bananas, cold cereal and milk. Toast, waffles, bacon, orange juice, coffee, etc. The "free" wifi worked well and the price for the room was reasonable. The hotel was located very close to interstate 81. The staff seemed friendly. Once again, I would consider this to be an extremely average hotel in just about every regard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg3813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
389 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing