We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Blandon PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

nice hotel for the price.rooms were clean and continental breakfast was coffee and assorted bagels fruit cereal and muffins. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    151
    146
    59
    44
See reviews for
180
164
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

This hotel is need near everything you need in WIlkes-Barre. about a mile or so off the interstate. Near the arena for minor league hockey, plenty of places to eat in the same parking lot.
Price right for value.

Folks who used to live in the valley tend to stay hear when they visit. It across from the mall and everyone knows where the mall is.

They have a Breakfast of ceral, bagels and Juce not too much but if you want a cheap hot meal in the moring just walk over to the McDonalds or take a short walk to denny's.

the motel tax in wilkes barre is very low if any at all so if your passing thru wilkes barre this is a great area to stop and spend a cheap night go to the target or walmart both near by to get those items you need to make it back home or just forgot

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank TOMMYNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthShore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

Internet wireless worked fine. Clean room well renovated and well maintained. Lot of restaurants and stores around.
Breakfast OK - Overall feelings = good pick

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SouthShore10-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

I stayed here on a trip to see my wife's family. It is difficult to find a place that accepts dogs so that was the major reason we stayed here. Overall the room wasn't too bad but was definatly showing it's age. Maybe they gave us the worse room because of our pooch. This place would have gotten a rating of two but because they accept pets and I wasn't sure what the other rooms looked like I gave it a three.
The biggest complaint I had was when we came back from dinner and had to ride up the elevator with my kids and what I assume to be a call girl (very short skirt, make-up, you get the idea). Our room was at the end of the hall and I heard her knocking on the door of another room.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Old, Dirty
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JT-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2007

This is not a bad place to stop if you're driving along I-81 in Pennsylvania, as long as you get a good deal. The building is showing its age, but our room was very clean, the mattress very good, and even the pillows met my wife's standards. The continental breakfast was adequate, with the usual cereal, bagel, banana, and coffee choices. We paid a little over $60 for the room and have no complaints. If anything, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Liked — Free high-speed Internet
  • Disliked — Slightly shabby ambience
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FallsChurchTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2007

This motel had received some poor reviews in the past but some recent ones were good. Maybe this place had problems in the past but we found it clean, quiet, the staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was a good as it gets at a moderately priced motel.
It is situated in a good neighbor of businesses with a Friendly Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds all within an easy walk across the parking lot. A good sized mall is across the road with more food choices.
We stayed here while visiting Steamtown. The casino is only a couple miles north of the motel for those who enjoy a negative investment of their money.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TangSooPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2007

I booked 5 nights on no notice through an online travel site. This was the best stay I ever had for the rates I paid (average $58 per night). I stayed in a room on the 4th floor, and the room was exceptionally clean and made very well each day by housekeeping. The lobby was very clean, and you could see the staff constantly busy cleaning the lobby areas. If you want a microwave or fridge, you will pay extra. I found the bed to be a bit soft for my liking. The free continental breakfast was good, fresh, and constantly replenished. There was a cozy area with a big screen tv where you could enjoy a bagel and watch the news with your morning paper. Again, for a basic room very clean and nice. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Liked — It was very clean. Free Wi-Fi.
  • Disliked — No pool. Microwave and Fridge are an extra change.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PrayedUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing