We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and efficient way to get from here to there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here on the way from Pittsburgh to Newburgh and points east. Not the easiest to find at night but doable. Pulled in at 10:00, they were expecting me and the young women was friendly and efficient. I just wanted an affordable place to lay my head for a night and be on the highway again the next morning.

The building is dated and I walked by the small elevator 3 times before I found it, but that's a minor consideration. As a side note if the elevator is ADA compliant, it's just barely so. The room was fine, not noisy, and the shower was just right. They serve a simple and basic breakfast - cold cereal (3 choices) bagels, muffins, toast and coffee and juice. For anything more elaborate there's a McDonalds about 2 yards away and other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 590 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We needed a place to stay while visiting family over the holidays. I waited until about a week before and booked this property really cheap. Luckily they also allowed pets. We brought our two dogs so that was an extra twenty dollars a night but when you think about it that saves on the cost of boarding! There is nothing special about this hotel but it's a fine place to rest your head. Beds were okay, shower had enough pressure, and plenty of space for a few adults in a room. Breakfast in the morning is also nothing to write home about but it's enough to get you started. Overall I don't have many complaints about this place. I think you get your money's worth here.

Room Tip: We tried to check in earlier and the day and the woman was not too friendly, I almost cancelled and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijmckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RON C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ZAC L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

All was ok until my husband went to take a shower. The water wouldn't shut off, wouldn't go to shower mode and the tub was filling. The desk clerk came and then called the mgr. Had to be very careful how we showered until they got it fixed.

We thought there would be a discount on our bill for inconvenience or we would receive a free stay for the next time but the event wasn't even mentioned when we checked out......no apologies........nothing.

I thought this letter was about a discount for next stay but no such luck.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FRANK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#14 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing