We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Motel(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilkes Barre Lodge(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
43
51
51
44
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
51
51
44
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgif restaurantair conditioneryogurtnice roomcontinental breakfastratesmattresseswilkes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 236 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We planned and weekend get away- Picked Quality Inn because of the beautiful Jacuzzi and pool. Was very disappointed when we arrived- First impression -It is in need of exterior clean up. garbage and cigarette all over the grounds. We chose a early check-in(3pm) we got there one room was ready the other was not. We are told by a not so friendly front desk clerk that the checking was not a guarantee and they didn't know when the other room will be ready.The hotel was sold out and they were doing the best they could. So we went to check out the pool. THEY HAVE NO POOL or JACUZZI it is in the hotel behind them.You have to go through there lobby to get to it. and you have t get the key from the other hotel to enter the pool. Not a friendly staff at all .. will never stay here again ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samie520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you described in your review. I welcome the opportunity to connect with you personally to discuss these matters. Please feel free to contact me directly at your earliest opportunity. Regards - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent 2different nights at this hotel. Not a bad place, was clean. Housekeeping was very nice to us. The only thing we were disappointed in was the shuttle service. We were told the first time we called for our pick up, that they were very busy please be patient. We waited about 40 minutes, when no one showed, we called a second time. We ended up waiting almost 2 hours before someone showed up for us. We made sure the desk knew we were at the RACING end of the casino.When the driver picked us up, he said he was waiting at the casino entrance. Apparently whoever relayed our call didn't pay attention to where we would be waiting. Other than that our stay was very nice. And yes I would go back again. A plus is they are animal friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the situation that ensued with the hotel shuttle service. I will be certain to discuss this with the individuals who schedule our shuttle service. Aside from that, I am pleased that your experiences were pleasant and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again! Regards - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were in town making a trip to Pocono Downs for the Breeders Crown races. Although every room was booked, it was quiet at night. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room had a nice flat panel TV with a remote. There was also a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, hair dryer, dresser, and 2 chairs in the room. The bathroom was clean with a spacious tub/shower. The tub hot water handle was missing the screw so it fell off a couple of times. There is a TGI Fridays restaurant attached to the main lobby which made it nice to have a late dinner and not have to worry about driving after having a couple of drinks. The parking spaces could be a little wider. Overall, a very good stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay while in town for the Breeders Crown races at Mohegan Sun. If your travel plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, we would be delighted to have you as our guests once again! Regards - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our soccer team stayed here for a tournament. It is a motel, not a hotel, so your door leads outside. The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean & nice (not old & yucky !). Has a coffee maker & hairdryer (although the instant coffee provided was terrible). Refrigerator (with a small freezer) and microwave were very clean. The provided breakfast in a room off of the lobby was great, make your own waffles, bagels & cream cheese, fruit, cereal, coffee, juices, muffins & plenty of seating. The hotel connects to a TGI Fridays restaurant. There is a mall across the street, and plenty of restaurants covering all price ranges in the area. Grocery Stores near by also. We didn't use it but the motel has a huge courtyard with picnic tables and grills. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the center of the row, and although you have to carry your luggage up 2 flights of steps, we had no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback including the Room Tip that you shared. I pleased that your stay was pleasant and that we can look forward to your return! Thank you again!! Regards - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place isn't what I would call a Hotel - it's a motel. It's loud from traffic and people. We were on the bottom floor and all the rooms had doors on the outside like a motel. People would walk by all hours of the night talking and you could hear everything. The 2nd floor was the same with people hanging out drinking and talking it up.
The pool they say they have, is in a different hotel out back.
The smell of cigarette smoke comes through the vents in the rooms as people are standing outside smoking.
The breakfast was like a stampede of people. I can't say if it was good. It looked like a good assortment. My grandson almost got sick from the smell (of the people) when we walked in so we didn't stay. This place reminded me of a welfare place where welfare puts up people who are homeless. .
I will say the rooms seemed to be clean, but the smell of cigarettes did linger in the room. I used a room freshener in it.

Room Tip: The photo of the place doesn't tell the all......
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Sincerely,
Mark Desmarais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews