We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think 1960s!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Think 1960s!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This property is clean and safe. The employees are gracious and helpful.
But the infrastructure is terribly dated. It used to be another major motel chain, and has not been updated. Parking is the worst motel parking I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Many older rooms. Inside perimeter is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello... Thank you for your time to write a review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. I appreciate your positive comments about the staff service and the cleanliness & safety of the property. We strive to provide excellent service and tirelessly work to keep up our appearances. During your stay, you likely experienced parking challenges due to resealing and repairs being made to our parking lot. I sincerely regret any inconveniences you encountered. Again, I want to Thank You for your review. We look forward to your return to the Hotel. Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    45
    28
    27
See reviews for
45
48
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The GM Mark D. and his staff including Jim P., Pam, Abbie and Jennifer and his employees including Dorene, Cheryl, Patti, Jackie, Jim in Security, Dave, Chris, Ruben, AJ, Dan, Brian, Shawn, Richie and especially Robert were the kindest, most professional and empathetic people I've ever met in a business setting.
Even though confined to a wheelchair during 80% of my time there from 1Feb-3June2013 they all pitched in and made me feel at home. Their mini-refrigerators and microwave ovens were better than good in size, cleanliness and functionality. Room layout was good for me as a solo handicapped traveler with a walker and wheelchair. The heater/AC was somewhat loud in one room but quiet in the third room that I rented. The mattresses were particularly comfortable. Wi-Fi was exceptionally fast and there was only two outages in all that time, lasting less than 5 minutes each. There was a surge protector in all 3 rooms. Natalie next door at the Host Inn was extremely helpful, polite and courteous in helping me tour the sauna, locker room and indoor pool and then use the Fitness Center.
Thanks again to everybody mentioned and please forgive me for those I've forgotten :-) .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Courtyard might be out of the swirling winds in the Winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Daniel....Thank you very much for your very complimentary review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre!! We enjoyed having you as our guest, and even more for the friendship we created. I will be sure to pass along your comments to all of the hotel staff you mentioned. On behalf of the entire Staff and Management, I want to say Thank You for allowing the hotel to be your home-away-from home. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care Daniel!! - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I wanted a restful night in the midst of a very long drive. The first surprise was that the entry to the room was from the outside. On opening the door, the first thing I saw was an ironing board at the back of the room - possibly useful but not a great design focal point. The room was stuffy and damp feeling. The bathtub leaked constantly and ran rusty water at first. The air conditioning system ran noisily and shut off often, keeping me awake. The price was $10 more than that shown on the website (on a week day) and even that was overpriced for the room. At least the bed was clean looking and comfortable.
The attached restaurant was quite good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I send my most sincere apologies about the issues you faced during your stay and want to assure you this is not typical of our property. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction so this is completely unacceptable and I thank you for bringing the matter to my attention. Please contact me at (570)842-8901 so we could discuss the matter in full detail and compensate you for your troubles. I look forward to hearing from you! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilkes-Barre hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

There was a used tissue on the floor when we arrived. There was a cricket on the wall. The carpet turned my child's feet black from all the dirt. The shower was not very clean. If I wasn't tired from traveling all day I would have checked out within the hour of checking in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smommy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. I am disappointed to read that you and your family had such unpleasant experiences; I regret that you encountered these during your stay at the hotel. I would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact me the next time you will be in Wilkes-Barre and let me know if we may have the chance to make a better impression. Thank you for your review. Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Quality Inn, Wilkes Barre is a clean comfortable place to spend a night, there are other Hotels in the area with better ammenities but they cost a few dollars more. There is a TGI Fridays located on the property.Plenty of shopping and other restaurants near by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fire.storm211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hello... Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations while offering many of the most up-to-date amenities available, all at a good value; everything you wrote in your review! I'll take that as a job well done :) Please consider the Quality Inn & Suites again on your next visit to Wilkes-Barre. Thank You again - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

great staff, easy check in, nice room with fridge and microwave, comfortable bed, quiet area. 10% off at tgifs is a nice extra value. easy to find stop light makes it easy to depart. I will stay there when ever I am in the area. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is the best by far for the money

Room Tip: I stayed there two times had rooms in two areas both were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Eric..... Thank you for writing such a great review of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center in Wilkes-Barre! We especially appreciate that you took the time to also mention about the "great staff" at the hotel!! We look forward to your return to the hotel and, again, Thank You! Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed at many Quality Inn properties and this is by far my worst experience. The were gaps all around the door, drink spills on the desk, stains on the comforter, bathroom tub/shower was stained and dirty and the shower mat had a sour smell that was horrible. Ended up leaving the motel and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Jason. I have read your review of your experience at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre and I am "Dissappointed" as well. There are no valid reasons to give for the condition of the room that you were checked-into. The room you described is not up to our normal standards and I am very sorry that you had this experience. I assure you that this is not typical, as many previously written reviews of the hotel have been quite positive. I would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact me the next time you will be in Wilkes-Barre and let me know if we may have the chance to make a better impression. Thank you for your review. Regards - Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing