We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Airport but make sure shuttle will take you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Recently stayed at the Quality Inn because I had an early morning flight. I had a strange feeling so I called to check that the shuttle would be available at 4:30 AM - they told me it would not be. I told them that I would be cancelling the reservation but then they quickly agreed to the shuttle taking me at 4:30 AM to the nearby small airport. When I checked in the night before, I was informed that a shuttle had been ordered for 4:30. After dinner at the attached TGI Fridays (a real plus) on the way back to the room, I was told that the manager would be driving the shuttle but at 5 because now they had other passengers going to the airport. I reminded them that the only reason I was at this hotel was because they agreed to a 4:30 shuttle. They told me that the 5 would be fine. I told them that I fly from this airport many times a year and know that most of their flights leave early because they connect and their manager does not make my flight plans.
Finally, I was told that they would pick me up at 4:30. Then, I was put in a room next to a guest that had been there awhile and was known to have "problems". So the police was at his door at midnight - obviously, staying at the hotel to get some sleep and be close to the airport turned into a ridiculous comedy of errors.
Moral of the story - nice hotel with questionable management skills -

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erma942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. I apologize about the scheduling matter related to our airport shuttle service. I will look into this matter. The normal shuttle times are from 8am to 11pm daily and we do our best to accomodate special requests. Thank you for staying with us; we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 224 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a very nice Quality Inn the rooms are very clean and the staff friendly.
You can't beat the morning breakfast, with eggs, bacon, oatmeal and a host of other choices.
The only exception is the outside stairs & halls they were awful they looked like they had not been cleaned all winter! The windows in our room had not been washed for quite a while, also.
We would stay here again but to have a very nice place like this spoiled by a few issues is to bad.

Room Tip: back side second floor is nice and away from street
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us. I apologize that there may have been some debris in the stairways and hallways. We do sweep the property several times daily, yet there are occasions when the wind wins the battle. Thank you also for sharing your Room Tip for other travelers as well. We look forward to seeing you again! - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the quality Inn Wilkes Barre . I was very pleasantly surprised as I usually stay at Sheraton. Marriott etc. it was very clean. Comfortable beds, staff were friendly, check in and willingness to locate us in a ground floor room was very positive.
The hot breakfast was adequate and the lady working in the breakfast room made us feel welcome. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Spa. Not applicable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welsh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre!! I am pleased to read that you had a very good stay with us and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. From your profile, I can see that you travel often and contribute reviews frequently to TripAdvisor. A review like yours earns my attention and hopefully that of others too! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

excellent service,beds were really comfortable, any request was answered promptly,breakfast was a major surprise expecting just cereal and danish had hot foods daily. dinner at t g i fridays was excellent also. this motel is an excellent value for your money have stayed t more expensive places and not been nearly as pleased thanks for making my trip pleasent

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello Janet - Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre! I am pleased to read that you were quite satisfied with your stay at our hotel. The Staff and Management of the hotel work very hard to make every guest feel comfortable and it's very reassuring to read that we did that for you. Please let me know when you are returning to Wilkes-Barre; I would like to personally assist you in making your reservations. Thank you again!! - Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here and the room was big and clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was alot better than other places I have stayed. They had biscuits, gravy, sausage, cereal, yogurt, as well as alot of other choices. It is conveniently located in a good shopping area and TGIFridays is right next to it. I would stay here again.

R Cox

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cox2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such very nice comments about your recent stay at the Quality Inn WIlkes-Barre! The Staff and Management here strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. I'm pleased to read that you would stay again! Please feel free to contact me personally to make your upcoming reservations at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Mark Desmarais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is an old, worn out motel that is in need of remodeling. Location was good and bed was comfortable. For half the price you can stay at Red Roof and have a room that is nearly as nice. I paid extra thinking I would have a better room, but this was not the case.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. Indeed, the hotel is old. It has been in operation since 1964 and is quite possibly one of the most soundly built hotels in the entire valley. Having said that, the hotel has been updated with the latest conveniences such as 32" Flat Screen TV's with HD programming and business-class high speed Wi-Fi. Every room features Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, modern single-cup coffee makers and microwaves & refrigerators. We also serve a free hot breakfast buffet daily which offers such items as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits & gravy. Though we strive to satisfy every guest, there are times when we fall short of guest expectations. We are only human. I would like the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I will personally assure that you have a great stay!! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here while on family business. The hotel is right off of the main route in WB and there's lots of shopping and restaurants within just a few minutes drive. Don't be fooled by the price - it was a very clean, reasonably quiet hotel that also offers a full breakfast in the morning. I was very pleased.

Room Tip: If they are available, ask for a room facing the courtyard, as those rooms are on the opposite side...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisagmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hello Lisa - Thank you very much for writing such positive comments about your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites!! I will be sure to share them with the Staff and Management. We look forward to having you return as a guest of the hotel. Feel free to contact me personally to make your reservations. Sincerely, Mark Desmarais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $47 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing