We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service makes all the difference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Hobe Sound, Florida
1 review
“Customer service makes all the difference.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband and I travel alot now that we are retired. We stopped in Wilkes Barre to see the grandkids and stayed at the Quality Inn. The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was really good, and having TGIFriday's right there on the property ws extremly convient. Best of all, I must say was the level of courtiesness and professionalism from front desk person Sirina. She was very polite and had a great attitude.All and all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment and to recognize Sarena!! We look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    48
    35
    40
See reviews for
58
61
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A little hard to get to but once there the staff make up for the rest (Serena was great with her big smile)
Beds were clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Would stay there again although caroets and some things couls be updated

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter Restaurant was fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
On behalf of Sarena and the entire Staff and Management of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre, Thank You for your compliments and for allowing us to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed ,for the second time, at this hotel on March 27, the day before an early morning flight form Avoca.
My room was clean..the internet connection was adequate. Is it the Ritz Carlton?? No, but it doesn't cost what a Ritz costs.
I felt it was a good value for the money and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Wilkes-Barre and for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to your return when your travel plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is not a hotel, it is a motel. The pool and workout area are located across the parking lot in the Host Inn (which is very nice, in contrast). The breakfast offerings were standard fair, beds were comfortable (pillows were awful), internet connection free (slightly slow), but rooms, particularly bathrooms, were not clean. Service ranged from average to poor, and requests to have the bathrooms cleaned (removal of brown spots and hair) or additional towels provided (two towels were provided for a family of four) fell on deaf ears. I stay in many public lodging facilities each year, of various quality and price, and I would not return to this Motel, nor recommend it to friends for business or personal use.

Room Tip: Suites are defined as a standard room with one bed and a pull out couch, rather than two beds. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for writing your review of your stay at our hotel. I realize it has been several months since your review was posted. I am sorry that this response comes so late. Your stay was seemingly a poor example of the type of stay we expect our guests to have. You have my sincere apologies for this.

Feel free to contact me personally, Beth, at 570-824-8901 and let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Regards,
Mark Desmarais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wilkes-Barre hotels

Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Some of the reviews about this hotel are confusing to me. We have stayed here at least 6 times and never experienced any of the issues other contributors have stated. There are two sides to every story, but , I sense there may be some other forces at play like: disgrunteled ex employees, compitition playing games and personal issues that medication can resolve.

The management and the staff here are amongst the friendliest I have encountered in my 30+ years of travelling, no matter what class of hotel. The few times we needed any assistance they have bent over backwards to accommodate. We always have a nice free breakfast here, in a spacious room, with an attendant who works very hard to keep it clean and stocked.

The rooms are always clean and neat. There is newer cartpet in all the rooms I have stayed in, the TV's all work, the water pressure and hot water is fine, and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are a tad small. So what. One day I was out on the second floor walkway on a nice sunny day and two of the hotel staff stopped to talk to me about the area and pointed out landmarks. We had a nice relaxed conversation. Dan the general manager has greeted me and his assistant has also. They are both very available during regular hours.

The property is an older one. I remember it being a Holiday Inn when I stayed here for business over 20 years ago. But older does not matter as long as it is well cared for. This Quality Inn, from everything I have seen, is well cared for and well run. We never have had anything taken out of my room, never run across mold or major comfort impediments, always have had ample towels, toiletries and soap when asked for, and, the heat and A/C have worked just fine.

This hotel will suit the needs of travelers and exceed them if called upon. Again, I have stayed here 6 times. I understand people have all different levels of expectations, but to bash this hotel is going too far. If you have issues, just communicate them reasonably. This staff will resolve them for you.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bartendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielR_880, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
The staff and management would like to extend their hearfelt gratitude to this reviewer for their very kind words of support. We work very hard to ensure the best stay for all guests and it is gratifying to know we have succeeded. You said it best..we "accomodate". No matter what the request is, just call the front desk and give us the opportunity to help make your stay more comfortable. If we have not met your expectations, please let me know. If I am not available, I will get back to you..I promise! Thank you again to the reviewer as we truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Hotel cleaning staff stole personal belongings from our room when we were not in. My jewelry and perfume were taken, and after multiple efforts I still have not received any sort of compensation for these valuable items that were stolen. Front-desk staff did not care about my situation at the time and management said they would try to help, but ended up doing nothing at all. Extremely unprofessional staff that you can not trust. I would NOT stay here again under any circumstance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous_93_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielR_880, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
This complaint was made by a woman that was NOT a guest of our hotel. The room she claimed to be in was registered to a male that was a member of a sports team. No member or manager of the team submitted a complaint of a lost article. We advised Trip Advisor of this and they chose to “allow the review to remain on site”, thus highly calling into question the integrity of the Tripadvisor.com site. Hotels commonly disclaim responsibility for lost and found articles. It is the policy of this hotel to address all legitimate lost and found issues and resolve the matter to the best of our ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I only stayed here one night after finding a coupon in a Roomsaver booklet or similar type of advertisement. My first concern was that it had exterior doors which I did not know. Next we picked it strictly because it had an indoor pool. I even called ahead to confirm that it was open and operational. The woman who answered advised me that it would close at 9:00 PM and we werent going to arrive til 8:15 so we knew that we wouldnt have long to swim. Well, checkin was very slow and then come to find out the pool isnt even at the hotel but at the hotel next door for which we had to get a key made etc.. By the time our kids got to swim they would have only had 20 minutes tops. However it was so dark in the pool area that they were too scared to even swim. That is deceitful to say that they have a pool when in fact it is not on site. My reason for writing this review, however, is that my bathroom was filthy. The shower ceiling was covered in mold and the toilet had disgusting black mold all on the back. Please see the photos that I took. I did not discover this mes suntil late at night so I didn't bother to complain as I did not wish to switch rooms. I would definitely advise a different hotel unless yuo can get this one for $40 bucks or so. I paid $65.49 with tax.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielR_880, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
We appreciate the reviewers comments. We would like you and all other reviewers to know that immediately after your stay, upon learning from you of the problem in the bathroom, it was fixed. With regard to “Pool Access” as stated in the roomsaver, we are happy to offer this complimentary amenity in contrast to the majority of economical hotels which do not. It is merely a 45 sec. walk for guests to enjoy the soothing waters of the well lit indoor pool and hot tub. We hope you also took advantage of the Fitness Room which is available 24hrs. Some other complimentary amenities you might have used were the deluxe hot breakfast with Fresh Belgian Waffles and Breakfast meats, Free Wi-Fi, Free Refrig and Microwave in your room, Free HBO, Free business center, free local calls, free shuttle to the casino, and free parking. And best of all, we have our own TGI Friday’s right at the hotel for your family to enjoy. You can take the leftovers back to the room, refrigerate them and heat them up later. Or give them to your pet, because we are a pet friendly hotel. It is a great deal for the family traveling on a budget. We hope you will come back and try us again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing