We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Motel(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
552
285
97
49
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
285
97
49
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreamside roomoutdoor barbeautiful streamhuge jacuzzibrick oventower roomshogun restaurantdance clubhot tubsushigreat weekendcasino packagefree shuttlebreakfast buffetshuttle servicethe mohegan sun casinothe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Our stay here was the most enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and the service was really great. The only down fall on the whole trip was the loudness but it didn't bother me. It just made me want to stay awake and go enjoy the fun. The hot tub was so big you could swim in it and made us go out and buy one. The king room that we stayed in was comfortable and the bed was nice and big ..

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I started coming to the Woodlandsin the late 1980s and the nite club was good then,I have continued coming over the years I guess it is very centrally located to a lot of things to do.The SWB Yankees are a short drive,The Casino in 2mls. away,there is shopping all around, there is plenty of outdoor stuff within 15min. After all the excitement you can take in there is one thing you know is waiting your bed, you know your own bed is the most comfortable but the beds at The Woodlands are worth the stay ,they smell clean and are quite soft.After unwinding in the giant jacuzzi and a quick dip in the pool you will sleep soundly in their comfy bed.A place you can bring your family to and be safe.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemanalapanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

The Woodlands was an unbelievable place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous and they are located minutes from great shopping and Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs. The room and common areas are beautifully decorated and VERY CLEAN, something I find to be important but something I don't find in many other resorts. We got a great rate, much less than I was expected. We were very surprised with breakfast-- great food, buffet style, with table service and it came with the room!! Everyone at the resort was VERY friendly and accommodating. The huge hot tub and pool were great for relaxing after a day at the casino. There are great restaurants and bars at the resort, if you choose. We could not find one thing to change at The Woodlands and will definitely be coming back soon. PS-- Even the toiletries were a good quality! This place allows you to get more than you can believe at a reasonable rate!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im2cute4u72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

I stayed there about 2 weeks ago I took my son to see a movie you know father and son time get back to the hotel around 10:30.Walking down the hallway and I see two people kissing and not the type of kissing you want you 5yr old son to see that kind was hot and heavy no biggie I rushed right past into the room.I know 10:30 is late for a 5yr old but with my job I'm rarely ever home so I take the abuse from his mother later which by the way would be a much better thing then this place.Inside the room it smelled like something died and they tried to cover it up with fabreeze my son goes to sleep not for long the room next to us the people are fighting and from the sound of it they were drunk very drunk this went on till about 3 I called the front desk and after about 12 rings someone answered and said they'll send someone up to ask them to be quite well it was a cop he looked like a houseperson and when he asked them to tone it down they beat the hell out of him and the front desk told people that I was the one who called and complained so then they banged on the wall and said is this loud enough for you.I just got fed up got our stuff packed up went to the front desk and said I was leaving the girl behind the desk had this smile on her face like I could care less and yes I did tell them.I ask to see a manager and here's a good one nobody was there bottom line don't waste your time or money cause this isn't worth it not to stay or party.


I went to the club a few years back with my girfriend and if you enjoy being spoke to like you dumb then go there if you aslo injoy people not taking no for answer then go and if you like your car broken into then you should really go there.Drinks are watered down and the music is outplayed and the people look like their not the age their pretending to be

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeepsmeWonderingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

This was a horrible experience my car window was smashed in and my luggage was stolen leaving next day for Las Vegas . two navigator systems stolen and two blue tooths.My car was parked under a hotel window with lights on in parking lot and secuirity went to hotel desk and told them they said fill out form and nothing else was done no one from hotel came out to see anything.We called police and very nice filed report,went back in and they CHARGED ME FOR MY HOTEL ROOM

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmolly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews