We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room replaced by smoking room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Wharton, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty room replaced by smoking room.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were put off by the out of the way location, it makes getting there a somewhat hassle. Then, after we checked in and went into our room it turns out the room was NOT even cleaned since the last person - mind you that the check in time was 3pm and we arrived around 7:45 after going to Dorney Park for the day. The beds were as if someone just woke up and rolled out (which most people do checking out in the morning) and there were towels all in the bathroom. So, we went back to the front desk to ask for a different room. We get keys to a new room- card doesn't work. We yet again went back to ask for a card that did work. Right before we were waiting for a new key a male started talking to the lady at the reception about how he had his reservation with him but she was saying they did not have any rooms except ones that allowed smoking even though he booked a non-smoking room. We then went back to our room and after about 5 swipes, the card finally worked. The second we walked in we got a huge whiff of cigarette smoke. My mom is a smoker, so she didn't necessarily smell it but the other three of us got the smell right away. So, we yet again went back to the front desk and the receptionist said that she did not put us in a smoking room - which made no sense being she told the other gentleman that only smoking rooms were available. My mother was given the managers card but the manager refused to come down to the check-in area to talk to my mom. Needless to say, we're now driving the two hours back home because we do NOT want to stay here. We're taking the loss of the money that we are not being refunded because it's not worth it staying here. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, and if you do choose to use this hotel I truly hope you have a much better experience than we had.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We regret the mix-up with your first room and for the key card challenges. Please know that management never refuses to speak with a guest, and the manager on duty was simply assisting another guest at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    126
    171
    142
    176
See reviews for
328
130
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Can't say more about the great staff. From check in to check out every staff member we met did their best to help me and wife. They make you feel like you're part of the Ramada family!
The pool was gorgeous and shooters bar was great! Highly suggest the shooters taco!!!
From previous reviews, we can see we weren't the only ones that had a tough time finding the hotel, BUT THIS ISN'T THE STAFFS FAULT! Just call the hotel like we did and they will give you step by step directions and will not hang up until you have found the hotel.
Thank you Ramada, we will see you again on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutz9656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
You are wonderful! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot thank you enough for recognizing our hard working and caring staff! Your directions suggestion is perfect, and we are always happy to guide our guests. Yes, the Shooter's taco is a favorite! Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcollege,pa ;us
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not a 5 star hotel but the simple absence of nothing bad was in itself good. No surly service, no unclean rooms,no hassles at check-in, no problems with AC or fridge or microwave in room, no problem extending stay with same discounted rate had gotten thru Hotwire. Pool area has shade umbrellas and very nice and $2 happy hour drafts in there small bar

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeeee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
It was great having you stay with us. We are glad to have been able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice hotel, but noisy due to restaurant/club on first floor. Difficult to get a parking spot. Terrible access from route 22 since no left hand turns are allowed from Mac Arthur.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rosalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAllentown, Director of Sales at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.7 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 30 in Allentown
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Whitehall/Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Property: Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
Address: 1500 Macarthur Rd, Whitehall, PA 18052-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Whitehall/Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Whitehall/Allentown! Take in the Lehigh Valley with easy from our central location. Allentown, Bethlehem, and Easton attractions and points of interest are just minutes away. This is the only area hotel located across from the Lehigh Valley Mall and amongst over 40 great restaurants, as well. Full-service accommodations at affordable prices will ensure a great stay. Enjoy spacious, upgraded hotel accommodations with the comforts of home and office. Our on-site restaurant and sports bar, fitness room, weekend comedy shows, business center, and seasonal outdoor pool with a Tiki Bar await you. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Whitehall/Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Allentown/Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Ramada
Ramada Whitehall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing